R&R Dental Care - SLO

R&R Dental Care - SLO

878 Boysen Avenue
San Luis Obispo CA 93405
805-544-9440

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 12, 2020 by Connie A.

    Everyone in the office are amazing!!  I'm back on track happy about my next appt. Thank you R & R Dental!

  • Nov 02, 2020 by Barbara J.

    Very happy with doctor, hygienist and staff.

  • Oct 30, 2020 by Brian H.

    Received great care from not only the staff but the hygienist went above and beyond.

  • Oct 26, 2020 by Lisa H.

    Pristine office with a kind & polite staff.  All precautionary measures were taken to provide a safe visit during the pandemic.  Lost a filling on Thursday & they were able to get me in by the following Monday morning.  Dr. Martinez was very professional, caring, gentle and did an excellent job on replacing a visible front tooth filling.  Great experience with the hygienist as well.  Thank you to all the staff at R & R Dental in SLO!

  • Oct 23, 2020 by Eryk N.

    I love my dentist and I hate the dentist lol I'm bad with names but all the nice hygienists and the lady dentist are just incredible and just ease all tensions they are like walking Valium's. The best part is they are actually good at what they do and have never felt the slightest pain with my cavities and they even made me some beautiful crowns after my root canal which make my mouth truly feel like a king

  • Oct 23, 2020 by Terri N.

    Excellent dental care! Professional and friendly staff. Beautiful, very clean and comfortable office.

  • Oct 13, 2020 by Amanda H.

    I'm one of those weird people who actually enjoys getting my teeth cleaned, so I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Oct 07, 2020 by Louis C.

    2 cavities all taken care of! Done virtually over the web, it's a new thing wow! No not really in person well taken care of, my Daughter loves getting taken care of at this place ...her Dentist !   Come early get your temp taken ..Covid shh etc... slight, barely inconvenience..2 mins maybe...  Thank you, my Dentist too!  SLO location/

  • Sep 23, 2020 by Gunilla Karlsson

    I am an absolute fan of Dr. Flores and his terrific staff of professionals and front desk personnel. The reopening of the clinic since the worst of the pandemic passed has been top notch, well thought out, to keep us all safe and then some. My husband and I are relatively new to the area and we feel very fortunate to have found R&R Dental Care. They will take care of our dental needs from now on.

    Gunilla Karlsson, retired psychologist

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Erin Beckwith

    Have had nothing but fantastic experiences here!!! I've seen two different dentists and three hygenists and they have all been absolutely fantastic. Soothing reggae music played in the morning makes for a relaxing, less intimidating trip to the dentist. I always leave feeling good, happy, and well-cared for. Dr. Martinez and the wonderful hygenist she works with (that also cleaned my teeth today, I don't know her name but she has a 10 month old and 13 year old) made great conversation when I had my fillings done a few months ago so I never felt uncomfortable. They really take care of you. Beautiful, clean facilities that are very well looked after, impeccable covid safety protocols, wonderful office staff, and clear communication about procedures plus great convo make this the very best dentist office I have ever been to! I'm usually afraid of the dentist so much that I didn't see one for 15+ years. But now that I know how awesome everyone at R & R Dental is, those days are over. I'm a person that goes to the dentist now, thanks to them. Cannot say enough great things about them and hope my insurance takes them forever because I never want to go anywhere else!!!

  • Sep 18, 2020 by Alicia Saballa-Santana

    I sincerely appreciate all the precautions R & R Dental has been taking to keep both patients and staff as safe as possible under the current pandemic conditions. Staff was courteous, professional and attentive. I forgot my night guard and they called me back to return it!

  • Sep 11, 2020 by Loretta Lynn Naud

    Love Tanya!! Awesome Office

  • Sep 08, 2020 by Valeree Jensen

    The dental work done by Dr Goldscmidt had to be completely redone by my new dentist within a year. Dr G commented that he was able to fix my cavity in record time while I was laying in the chair. He didn’t smooth out any of his handiwork on my tooth he “fixed” and the adjacent tooth so food was constantly getting stuck. Terrible dental work.

  • Feb 10, 2020 by Martin Hewitt

    I would look elsewhere. In fact, I did. I write this review not to be mean spirited or vindictive, but because I believe Dr. Flores missed (or may even have caused) a cracked root canal when putting on a poor fitting new crown (it had to be grounded down not once but twice). The cracked tooth led to an infection and the tooth now has to come out and eventually be replaced with an expensive implant. On a positive note, I found Dr. Flores to be very personable. And I found the hygienists and office staff to be very nice as well.

  • Jan 05, 2020 by Mike S.

    I was away on holiday and a veneer fell off. I called and the doctor called back. His office was not open but he asked me some questions and advise a couple products to temporarily hold the veneer on until I got home. I really appreciate the doctor taking time to help someone because the person needed help. There was nothing in it for the doctor to take time from his vacation and take time to ask me enough questions to help me.  Thank you for your extraordinary professionalism

  • Sep 12, 2019 by Dylan M.

    This couldn't be longer overdue. About a month ago, I was having some serious tooth aches and pains, coincidentally, I had the pleasure of meeting three outstanding people - who happen to all work together at R&R Dental. They came into my work and instantly brightened up the restaurant with their vibrant energy. As we were chatting, they had revealed where they worked, and I told them the issues I was having. (I know, such an appropriate place to approach customers about dental health haha) Not only did they listen, but they all gave me solid feedback and seemed to thoroughly care about me and my well-being. Since talking to them, I have flossed every single day since. (I'm a 19 y/o boy, so that's saying a lot) I even bought good toothpaste/toothbrush. As someone that pays their own way, I tend to cut corners sometimes when it comes to spending, but they made me realize the importance of taking care of myself. Might I add, that this is all at my place of work as I was waiting their table. Not only am I impressed, I am absolutely astounded with them as people. I highly recommend R&R Dental - you will have so much more than dental work, you're in for a hell of an experience. These generous individuals were Sabrina, Sonia, Ashton. Prepare to make friends and have a good laugh while you're there.

  • Apr 24, 2019 by Phil L.

    Dr. Ngyuen did an amazing job fixing a damaged tooth. His assistant and the reception staff at R&R were also first rate. I can't imagine better service anywhere in town.

  • Mar 02, 2019 by Cara L.

    For insurance reasons, I had to find a new dentist and came to this office. My experience with the dental hygienist was terrible. I went for what was to be a regular cleaning. The hygienist told me that it was "California Law" that a periodontal probe also be done. (This is a procedure that I have declined for years with my former dentist because of the pain it caused years ago) I said I would prefer to decline this procedure as I have never had any issues with my gums or teeth and would prefer to just have the regular cleaning. The hygienist left for a moment to consult, and returned again repeating that is it "CA Law" that this procedure be done. I left the office as she refused to proceed without the procedure being done. I contacted my former dentist and Aetna and they confirmed this procedure is NOT California law, it is just an office policy. I have since found another dental office that does not have this "office policy". I do not recommend this office. They need to stop quoting "CA law" if they do not know what they are talking about.

  • Feb 15, 2019 by James Feld

    OUTSTANDING SERVICE! I recently broke a tooth during the Christmas holidays and needed to get in to have a crown put on. Dr Flores personally called me back and offered to come in on a Saturday to take care of it. I was impressed with the personal call directly from Dr Flores who called during his day off and got me in. He has demonstrated time and again his genuine care and concern for his patients and his staff is outstanding and of the highest caliber. I have been extremely pleased with all the work that Dr. Flores has done on my teeth over the past 7 years and feel very fortunate to have such a highly competent and caring dentist.

  • Feb 06, 2019 by Brennan Davis

    Notice that all the 5-star reviews are exactly 4 months ago. This dentist’s office has poor customer service. Dr. Thomas was rude.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by G. Erickson

    It took me almost half a year to get an "initial evaluation" appointment at R&R. After that the cleaning was scheduled two months out and another month past that for some restoration work. All in all I waited almost a year to get my teeth back on track and then when I came to into get the work done they refused service. Now I am back where I started with another dentist. They are much more interested in your insurance than any measure of professionalism. I had Delta Dental Insurance from Cal Poly as a faculty member and this is how they treated me. Shameful! Think twice about these clowns.

  • Dec 09, 2018 by Gary M.

    Horrible office staff; exceedingly lazy. Bottom of the barrel customer service.  Co-owner of firm, Robert Flores placates but is haughty.  Several weeks ago, I scheduled a first-time appointment with Dr. Anthony Nguyen to get a crown fitting before the year end. The day before my appointment I get a call from the office staff saying they spent an hour on the phone but could not get in touch with my insurance provider, Delta Dental. They cancel my appointment and when I try to get the name of an office manager to speak to at R&R, I get hung up on.  I call back and am told to call my insurance company and to have them call R&R Dental.  I must press this person to get a name for Delta Dental to call.  So, I then call the Delta Dental 1-800 customer service number and get results in 5 minutes.  A few minutes after than I can get a supervisor to call me back and I direct her to call the contact name I have at R&R.  Then in another ten minutes I call back R&R to confirm the insurance validation and I am told they do not want to service me.  They reject me:  do not want me as a patient.  Can you believe this?  I am 62 years old and have never had a medical appointment turn out this way. So, I ask to leave a message for the owner who Robert Flores who calls me back in an hour to show fake empathy. San Luis Obispo deserves much better.  This is a snooty dental practice with incompetent staff and arrogant management.

  • Nov 14, 2018 by Dawn Dan Q.

    A BIG ZERO!! Especially in this day and age Lying is just not ok. Twice they have sent me emails confirming my dental appointment (after they charge your credit card even though services have not been rendered) I have confirmed I then drive down the grade for my appointment to get there and they say "we left you a message cancelling" when I show them that no one from their office has called me they say "we called". Why can't people just be honest say I'm truly sorry How can I make this better" instead they lie. This is not how a buisness operates treating customers like this. I asked them to refund my card and when I called the Credit Card they say they have not done this. Really unexceptable.

  • Nov 09, 2018 by Alexis Schenk

    This location is brand new, modern, clean and beautiful on the inside and the whole staff is amazing! Dr. Robert Flores and his assistant were so friendly and welcoming. I went in for a crown and will be going back to have a lot more work done. This is a dentist office that is professional and one you can trust. They really care about you and your health. They even accepted my subpar dental insurance! This is hard to come by in San Luis Obispo. Needless to say I am very pleased with R&R dental.

  • Nov 08, 2018 by Shannon B.

    Love going into a practice where the front office staff is friendly. I have had one too many experiences with front office staff having an attitude towards me right off the bat, but not this place! And the friendliness carries into the whole office. On top of that, they've done a great job caring for me every time, making sure I'm comfortable and neve hurting. Love this office!

  • Oct 25, 2018 by Larry Nichole

    What a great first experience with a new dentist! I really appreciate the time they spent to explain things and how personable they were. Cant wait to go back!

  • Oct 22, 2018 by Sharon Turek

    The staff is always friendly and informative. I have never had an experience where I felt they were upselling or overcharging me. Nice clean office with a good view. I really don’t mind going to the dentist if I’m going here!

  • Oct 12, 2018 by Esther B.

    I visited R&R Dental Care and was so grateful for the professional, thorough, and friendly care I received from office staff, dental assistant, and dentist. The dentist and assistant were so friendly, and knowledgable,  and gave me a  thorough explanation of cost and dental care.  I am a senior, and I appreciated the in-depth dental information about my current treatment and any future treatments that will be needed.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by Chad Frandsen

    Mandy is always a pleasure and does an outstanding job as a hygienist; excellent cleaning and skillfully pain free. Doctors Robyn & Robert Flores have each been very kind and professional, although I admittedly haven't needed too much for from either beyond a brief examination.

  • Sep 28, 2018 by Leonor F.

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, thanks Amanda for making me feel welcomed.  Modern, bright, and beautiful office. I was a little nervous as this was my first appointment.  The music (The Eagles) helped me to relax while Megan took Xrays!  Dr Nguyen reviewed my Xrays and photos while explaining future treatment options.

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Julie Vallejo

    Jen had a gentle technique and educated me a little, which I appreciated.

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Sandy Edar

    I feel confident about the care I am receiving from R&R Dental! It’s by far the best move I’ve made in regards to my dental care!

  • Sep 11, 2018 by Nancy Badrigian

    My family and I have been going to R&R Dental office for many years. We find both Dr. Robert Flores and Dr. Robin Flores to be very helpful and professional. The staff is very friendly and our favorite dental hygienist
    Is Mandy. She does an excellent job of cleaning our teeth. I enjoy her singing and her love of family stories, as she works away on my teeth. We love the expertise that this dental office provides for our family and friends.
    Nancy Badrigian

  • Sep 10, 2018 by Lena Skvagerson

    I have seen Mandy for years now, and she is always friendly, fun and on time. She is also very soft and gentle on her hands and does a great job on my teeth. Her room and the rest of the office is modern & clean which I appreciate. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Aug 21, 2018 by Lauren Cooper

    As someone who has dreaded visits to the dentist for years (and hence, has avoided going for years), it never occurred to me that these visits could actually be enjoyable. My new dentist Dr. Robin and her staff are genuinely caring and skilled at what they do. I had a pain-free cleaning and set of fillings. No problem! Also, this was the first dentist who didn't try to sell me a $400 mouth guard.

  • Jul 20, 2018 by Celine K.

    The dentist and hygienist are really nice. Their attitude makes you at ease and they work well as a team. The hygienist is the first one to explain to me the technical details of plaque and I loved it! I definitively will recommend their practice. great Dentist and great Hygienist.

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Horacio L.

    Everyone was very professional and respectful of my needs and services. The staff was friendly, efficient, and personable. I am very happy to have found R&R Dental Care they ALL truly care about your oral health!

  • Jul 01, 2018 by Jenna C.

    Dr. Robyn and her team are amazing. I feel so safe and confident in their care. The dental office is clean, organized, and as homey as one could be. Highly recommended!

  • May 15, 2018 by Johnson Z.

    First and all, dentists are great. The problem is their billing. And I am not the first customer having the same problem if you check yelp. For all the people that is going to leave a 5 star review, check with your insurance company, check to make sure you are not overpaying them. They have commutation problems with their own insurance carrier. Whenever they have a problem with billing, they blame the customer and insurance. Even though they are an in network provider, they don't have a basic understanding of their own contracted insurance companies policy. They don't understand that my insurance carrier's year starts at April 1st instead of January 1st - Cost me around $150 from my own pocket (After I specifically asked if I have cleaning left in my insurance for the year) They also don't understand that my insurance's criteria for certain treatment ("they would go by their own book") while giving me a "quote" saying that my insurance would pay for it. - Costed me around $500. Granted, This is from my previous insurance(in network) which is crappy, The insurance require seeing 8mm pockets for root planning, which is pretty bad. But they still should have known their contract and told me this criteria. They also hid the $750 insurance denial for 7 month until they dropped the info on my head. In the meantime, they continue to cash in doing my periodontal maintenance. It is illegal in California to balance bill, but I think they are balance billing in the back. I will have EOB from insurance say that I owe $0 and they would still charge 10%. They would give me this hand written "breakdown" showing me that they should charge 10% where I have my insurance policy booklet saying that it is $0. See attached EOB and booklet, they still charged another $23.20 for this one. They charged extra for many other visits as well. However, doctors and hygienist are great, if you only do cleaning and if you don't mind paying a little dirty money, it is not a bad choice.

  • Feb 21, 2018 by molly salomon

    not a fan of this place, trendy interior but the doctor seemed completely uninterested and very rushed, I had to stop him from walking out of the room to ask him some questions. Told me I needed a root canal so I made an appointment with the seperate doctor who does those and he told me I didn't even need a root canal.

  • Feb 07, 2018 by J. P.

    Sonia, Dr. Nguyen and Mandy were all terrific today at my very first appointment at R&R Dental Care in SLO! I have very sensitive teeth and a horrifying dental past, so I am terrified to go to the dentist! However, I came away from my visit today with a smile on my face

  • Nov 29, 2017 by Elyse M.

    Robin is the sweetest lady! She made having my first cavities ever (at 28) a breeze! She's thorough in her work and personable, a win win when it comes to healthcare in my eyes.

  • Nov 17, 2017 by Steve B.

    Love their new office on Foothill Bld! The phone # is the same, but their new address is 973 E. foothill. I've been going to Dr Flores for years and I'm very happy with their services.

  • Sep 13, 2017 by Sabrina Moreno

  • Aug 07, 2017 by Vanessa G.

    If you need profesional service please don't attend this office!  Out of the sudden we received a certified letter letting us know that they were withdrawing from any future dental services for our entire family.  Why? I have no idea.  I was just about to call them because dental work we got received didn't match with our insurance records.  I paid our amounts in cash and they charged us 20% and the insurance paid them 90% and some services at 100%.  My question is what happened to the over payment.  Very unprofessional to leave our kids dental work unattended!

  • Jul 18, 2017 by nancy w.

    I've been with Dr Robert Flores for three plus years. I go in twice a year for cleaning with Mandy, she is always so gentle and through. Dr checks her concerns and we deal with it. I was one of the lucky kids. in the 1950's my parents took my brother and I for check up every year. we both still have our teeth  because good dental habit started early. Thank you Dr and staff!

  • Jun 28, 2017 by Christopher Gray

    Had my first cleaning in the last 8 years and it couldn't have been better. The front staff is amazing and Steve is a great dental hygienist/assistant! Previously had gone to a different dentist and they wanted to do $4000 of work. Came here for a second opinion. Here, they took the time and care to do it all right and I didn't feel like I was getting ripped off. Walked away with a great cleaning which was covered by insurance.

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Lyndon Castillo

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Greg P.

    I came in as a new patient today. Steve the dental hygienist did full x-rays as well as a cleaning. He was great, thorough and efficient. Dr. Flores is genuine and simply a nice guy. The office feels comfortable and friendly. I did not feel any pressure to do any work that was unnecessary. I'm very happy to have found Dr. Flores, Steve and the rest of the staff.

  • Apr 01, 2017 by Katie Ricketts

  • Mar 23, 2017 by Lou M.

    I cracked/broke my tooth 3 days ago while traveling in Sacramento. Seeing a dentist out of area in off hours? Damn near impossible! Visited 2 other dentists on the way home to SLO--and one of them was my former dentist! Neither took care of my sensitive and painful broken tooth. Then I had my insurance transferred to R & R in SLO based primarily on what I read on Yelp.  And I am so glad I did!!  When I first sat down in the dentist chair today, the music playing was Etta James singing "At Last" and I felt exactly like that! Dr. Robert Flores was exceptional. He was sincere, respectful, and warm--he also seemed to be respectful to the staff members I saw him interact with. How he treats his staff means almost as much to me as how he treats me. Dr. Flores explained his rationale for referring me to an endodontist and also discussed potential outcomes and options with each of those outcomes. His assistant Sabrina was gentle and patient and they seemed to work seamlessly together. Dr. Flores took care of all the required paperwork that I would need with the referrals. Then his front desk staff carefully gave me all the copies I would need. They had already filled in all the information for me. Another plus? I loved the technology they use. I haven't had a dentist office take my blood pressure before as part of their routine. This office did--with a wrist BP measuring device vs one of those arm cuffs. See pic. In addition to the regular X-rays, they also snapped pics with a small wand inside my mouth. And then I could see those pics on a screen at the front of my exam room. Yes. Yes. I'm new to the practice obviously, so I'll update as I have more interaction, but I truly have only great things to say about my experience today at R & R.

  • Nov 29, 2016 by Dennis H.

    I've gone to this office for about 25 years.  I've never had a problem with appointments, services, dental work, or the processing of insurance claims. Most recently, the practice was sold to R&R Dental Care.  I had my six month checkup and cleaning today, and I was pleasantly surprised by the remodel and modernization of the office. I've always been pleased with the dentists, hygienists, and staff.  My appointments are so pleasant, that I actually look forward to going to the dentist office.  Does that sound peculiar?  If I said it sixty years ago, it might be; but, modern dental practices are excellent and this is one.

  • May 04, 2016 by Henry G.

    Everyone is so friendly & it's the part I enjoy about this place, but, I still hate coming to the Dentist!

  • May 03, 2016 by Melanie B.

    I'm not sure that anyone can really be a "fan" of going to the dentist, but R&R Dental is pretty great.   My son and I are both patients.   I visit the Arroyo Grande office while my son visits the SLO office.   After bouncing around geographically and missing many dental appointments over the years, I settled in with R&R Dental.  Dr. Flores is very professional and made me feel at ease, even when I was very nervous about being in that chair for hours.  I appreciate the patience and care for both myself and my son. My only complaint is that my insurance is only taken at the AG office, while my son can go to the SLO office.    That's not enough for me to downgrade a 5-star rating however :)

  • Aug 01, 2015 by Mark B.

    Dr Robert Flores has a great bedside manner. He practices honest dentistry. He does good work. I had a crown repaired by him years ago without any issues. Dr mrs Flores was great with my young daughter.

  • Jul 08, 2015 by M T.

    The staff is excellent. They know exactly what they are doing and make you feel like a valued customer. Amanda at the front desk is a great receptionist and always remembers my name which is a plus! Would totally recommend them to anyone. You can call in to make an appointment or request one online.

  • Jun 09, 2015 by Lissa W.

    I've been a patient at the AG location since it was owned by the previous dentist (who sadly passed away). Prior to the Flores' taking over, I had mistake after mistake made by the front desk. Referrals to other offices with the wrong dates, which led to me paying for consults out of pocket, appt dates being mixed up and then me being billed for missing the (wrong) appt dates...it was a mess. I was thisclose  to switching when they took over, and I am SO impressed. The staff got revamped and the front desk ladies are sweet, sincere, and competent. My new hygenist is awesome, and even though I LOVED my prior hygenist, it's been a smooth transition. Lastly, Robyn checked my 6yo and she was wonderful. I love the family orientation of the office so my son feels comfortable, but also appreciate the efficiency I usually find in more adult centered medical offices. I'm 26 and approaching time for braces, and the whole team has been helpful, sincere, and encouraging, which makes facing this awkward time of my adulthood a little more bearable. Highly recommended!

  • Apr 15, 2015 by Jenni K.

    Everyone at this office is so kind, welcoming, and sweet! I had my second cleaning with them a few days ago and really enjoyed my visit (and who LIKES the dentist?!). Mandy, the hygienist who cleaned my teeth did a fabulous job. All the plaque that I had is gone and she didn't once nick my gums. It's obviously hard to talk when someone's cleaning your teeth, but she does just the right amount. It isn't silent the whole time, but she also doesn't expect an answer while she's got her hands in your mouth. ;) Robyn, the dentist there, is very friendly, genuine, and so so sweet. My husband and I had some very good news recently and she was so kind to congratulate us and tell us how excited she was for us. Did I mention I'd only been to the office once before? I don't have dental insurance, so it's nice that they let you know upfront how much the service will cost. Needless to say, I'll be going back here again every 6 months.

  • Apr 08, 2015 by M. M.

    My husband and I started seeing Dr. Flores about a year ago upon referral from one of my coworkers. Both my husband and I have had several bad experiences with dentists, my husband's being the worst having had his wisdom teeth yanked out in the military without sedation. Nonetheless, we both love Dr. Flores and his wife (we call her Mrs. Dr. Flores). They both go above and beyond our expectations by spending significant time with us discussing any problems and explaining our options. They address our concerns without making us feel dumb, whether it be dental or financial. Both of the hygienists we have had experiences with have been the sweetest, most genuine people! One in particular provides great entertainment while I'm in the chair and doesn't get frustrated with my overly sensitive gag reflex...embarrassing! Amanda, the receptionist, is also one of the sweetest ladies! She remembers us by name and somehow remembers our financial situation and helps schedule appointments accordingly. I do not feel that they perform any services without making sure I'm aware of any possibility I will be responsible for payment, which I truly appreciate! Not enough physicians are proactive in that area!

  • Apr 07, 2015 by Elaine B.

    My husband and I went to this place because of its star reviews on yelp. I must say our first visit for cleaning and assessment went smoothly.  Amanda is awesome with a scheduling our appointments and chatting it up while we wait for our hygienist and dr. Mandy is awesome too ( our hygenist! However I'm one to see how things are handled when something goes wrong. Hence. My second visit. They called me ahead of time to tell me that they were running behind and to come in 45 minutes later. I accepted, Unknowing that it was cutting into my time. I show up and was told that I wouldn't be able to have all the work done that was scheduled originally. I was upset because time is important for all parties. I expressed how upset I was (in a crying matter because I'm a crier) and the dr acknowledge my feelings and understood and he would do what he could to make it right. I rescheduled my appointment and that day was today. Not only did he remember our conversation. He also made sure that we had all the time to make sure that he would take care of all the work that needed to be done. (5 filling) I feel this instance demonstrates strong customer focus and amazing character for dr Flores to acknowledge the situation to make it right. Thumbs up my husband and I made the right choice in choosing R&R Dental.

  • Mar 01, 2015 by Nicole C.

    The office staff at R and R Dental are amazing! Dr Flores cares about his patients, makes each visit personal, and does a fantastic job putting you at ease. I recommend this office if you are looking for a dental office that cares!

  • Aug 28, 2014 by Jennifer A.

    this is the best dental office i have been to in my life!! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgable

  • Aug 04, 2014 by Moreno D.

    GREAT all around!! An honest, professional, comforting dentist office.  So refreshing! You're definitely treated like you're family here-  it's such a great feeling to go into a business and be welcomed by name. After reading some of the excellent yelp reviews I felt that this office was the right fit for me. I hadn't been to the dentist for over 5 years and had major anxiety about getting back into "that chair." Dr. Flores is the kind of dentist that makes you feel comfortable and not afraid to come back. He filled two cavities for me and I never experienced pain or discomfort, he also explained each step so I wouldn't be more nervous during the procedure. They take into consideration that your busy and never keep you waiting.  From the time I made my appointment with the receptionist, who was super nice and accommodating, fitting me in based on my needs. To the wonderful assistant and hygienist Mandy, who made my teeth cleaner than they've ever been, (I have the permanent retainer on the bottom, that is so hard to keep clean). This whole team is talented, sweet, and professional and great at making you feel at ease. Choosing R & R Dental Care was the best choice I have made for my own personal health. It goes far beyond the outer appearance of my teeth getting cleaned and fixed. My overall confidence has gone up too! I truly believe my teeth would not be where they are now if it wasn't for there detailed work, persistence, and them educating me on why I need to do certain things. Thank you R & R Dental Care for making the usually traumatizing procedure pleasant and painless!!!

  • Jul 31, 2014 by Amber L.

    Dr. Flores and staff are amazing! This office was recommended to me by fellow Cal Poly peers about a year ago. Recently had a root canal procedure done by Dr. Flores and his staff and himself made it as easy as could be. They are also very caring people calling me the day after my procedure, making sure everything was ok. Usually I feel uneasy about doctor appointments but they always make me feel comfortable and make sure I am happy when I walk out the door. The office is also very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Jul 25, 2014 by Stephanie J.

    Dr. Flores and his staff are incredibly friendly and professional. I was using the same dentist for years before Dr. Flores opened his offices and was very impressed by the level of professionalism and cleanliness compared to any other dentist I've ever used. The entire staff is thorough, easy to talk to, and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I always recommend Dr. Flores to all my friends and family because having a great dentist can make all the difference! Highly recommend R&R Dental!

  • Jul 19, 2014 by Rocky M.

    Business Ethics are in question at R&R Dental!!! Dr Flores and his fellow dentist wife were recommended to me when looking for a new dentist after moving to San Luis Obispo County.  I was due for a teeth cleaning procedure and decided to visit their office prior to my first appointment to discuss costs, as I am a senior citizen on a fixed income retirement and do not carry extensive dental insurance.  I was very clear in indicating that I only desired a normal cleaning procedure, however the office staff indicated that they required a full mouth exam and x-ray before providing me with the normal teeth cleaning procedure which I had been receiving on a regular basis from my last dentist. The staff then provided me with a written cost estimate which included exam, x-ray and teeth cleaning procedure.  The estimated cost for the teeth cleaning was $98.00, which was similar to what I had previously been paying to my last dentist.  Based on these detailed and written costs, I decided to schedule an appointment and meet their requirements for an exam and x-ray prior to the cleaning procedure. I responded to their office on June 17, 2014, and submitted to x-rays, followed by an exam from Dr Flores.  Subsequent to the visit, Dr Flores presented me with a new cost estimate for the teeth cleaning service in the amount of $1,500.00.  When I  requested the normal teeth cleaning service, originally quoted to me for $98.00, they refused to provide this service. There was no doubt in my mind that I had been purposely mislead into paying for exam and x-ray services based on the false promise that my teeth would be cleaned at a previously quoted cost of $98.00. I have since sent Dr Flores a certified letter, which he signed for, requesting that he either provide me with teeth cleaning services at his originally quoted price or refund the money he took from me under false pretense of a $98.00 teeth cleaning service.  Dr Flores has refused to respond to my letter, further indicating that his business ethics are very questionable.

  • Jun 23, 2014 by Sasha G.

    Dr. Flores is fantastic. Quick and painless -- while entertaining and sincere. The modern day Mozart of fillings -- truly.

  • Jun 04, 2014 by Will A.

    Have been going here for years, they are the great! Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Aug 25, 2013 by Nick P.

    My wife went here and spoke about how friendly the staff was but now after getting a cleaning there this week, I completely understand. I met 4 different staff members and was pretty darn impressed by how legitimately friendly they all were. They also are open late on Thursday and are open on one Saturday per month which is just a super convenient idea to help with scheduling. I'm a fan...

  • Aug 15, 2013 by Yarina V.

    Great service and friendly staff! They make sure you know what is going on and they answer all your questions. I went for a general consultation and a cleaning and then again for cavity treatment and both times I didn't have to wait very much. They try to make you feel like a person, not just a patient, they have drinks and magazines while you wait and again, they are super friendly! For other services I was interested in, Dr. Flores referred me to 2 specialists that could help me and I already have my semi annual cleaning scheduled for next year!

  • Aug 02, 2013 by Tiffany P.

    Dr. Flores and his staff are AWESOME!! On a Sunday morning during our trip to Pismo Beach I woke up with tooth pain.  Monday would be our last day in the area and the day we had planned to go kayaking.  I didn't want to cancel those plans since it was our last day and our girls had been eagerly awaiting the kayaking trip...so I decided I would call dentists in the area to see if someone could squeeze me in Monday afternoon after 2PM.     Sunday night I yelped the San Luis Obispo area for dentists with EXCELLENT reviews - I found three that I felt would be good options.  I chose to call R&R Dental first as I liked how Dr. Flores chose to comment on the only less than perfect review his office had received.  That to me showed a dentist who cares about how his patients and appreciates their feedback. Monday morning I called R&R Dental and explained to the receptionist that we were going kayaking that day and leaving town the next morning and that I had a very small window in which I could be seen.  She was very understanding  and made me an appointment for 3pm.   Going to the dentist is always unsettling when you know something is wrong and YOU KNOW the shrill of the dental drill will soon be echoing in your ear.   AArrrrgghhh!!  Don't like that sound.   However, upon entering the office I felt very comfortable.  The office is well lit, nicely decorated,  and VERY CLEAN.  There was cool music playing and the receptionist was really kind.   The dental tech that called me back was very nice and carefully took X-Rays.  Unfortunately the X-Ray showed I needed to have a root canal.  "Oh Great!!  Just what I want to do on Vacation" I thought to myself. Dr. Flores explained the different options.  I knew it was late in the day so I asked if he was able to stay late to do the complete root canal.  Dr. Flores said it was no problem.  Both he and his technician stayed late that afternoon to help me out.   During the procedure Dr. Flores was very attentive to my needs and explained each step that was performed.  Once the procedure was complete he gave me a Motrin 800{?} and explained that my mouth would probably be sore for the next day or so.    To my surprise I had NO PAIN the next day!!  I was so glad that I had chosen to do the complete root canal.   The following morning Dr. Flores called to see how I was doing.  I thought that was really cool.  :o) The rest of our vacation was pain free!!   Thank you Dr. Flores - you, and your staff, are awesome!!

  • Jun 18, 2013 by Katlyn J.

    Not a fan of this office or any of the people that work there. they're  friendly enough but I'm not going back.

  • Apr 21, 2013 by Kelly F.

    I had a great experience with this dentist! He and all the staff were so nice and accommodating. I had a cleaning and cavities filled and usually this is stressful for me but it went very smoothly! They handled working with my insurance and make it clear what was to be my cost and what would be billed to the insurance, usually confusing but the woman at the desk was so helpful with any questions.

  • Jan 21, 2013 by Gina C.

    I highly recommend Dr. Flores for any of your dental needs. You can tell immediately that he is up to date with the latest technologies available, so he is not only knowledgable but is also very easy to work with and understand. He and his staff made my experience totally easy.

  • Jan 21, 2013 by Jackie V.

    Dr. Robert Flores and the staff at R&R Dental are top notch! Never have I been to a dentist that does such gentle work. R&R uses the latest technology combined with excellent care to make them the best dentists office in SLO County. His office staff is warm, friendly and very welcoming.  I can't recommend him highly enough!

  • Aug 15, 2012 by Dean M.

    Dr. Flores has been my dentist for about 15 months now. He is professional, thorough, and precise. His staff is friendly and helpful. He's a good choice if you are looking for a dentist in San Luis Obispo.

  • Oct 19, 2011 by Joel C.

    You're not going to meet a more talented and personable dentist that Dr. Flores!  I only wish I lived closer so that I could take advantage of his services more often.  The staff at R and R are very knowledgeable and helpful - they really treat you like one of the family.  I highly recommend R and R Dental Care.

  • Oct 06, 2011 by Garrett R.

    This dentist works miracles! I came into his office about a three weeks after completely knocking my two front teeth out in an accident. I had a gnarly looking splint on my teeth to hold them in place. DR. Flores had the splint off and had reconstructed my teeth in no more than an hour. Looking at a picture of me on my brothers phone, he perfectly matched the shape and position of my teeth. He is a true artist. This guy works fast and efficiently. He is very gentle and is always asking how you are doing while he is working and I never felt any pain. The office staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. They also supply refreshments and chap stick at the front desk. And let me not forget the secretary...Taryn. She is one of the nicest women I have meet. Garrett Rose