Klondike Pizza  Santa Maria

Klondike Pizza Santa Maria

2059 South Broadway
Santa Maria CA 93454
805-348-3667

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Sep 19, 2020 by Ashley Diaz

    Pizza was great staff was lovey

  • Sep 19, 2020 by William Bowlin

    Best pizza in California. They don't skimp on the toppings and the sauce is rich and the crust is the right amounts of crispy and chewy. This is our 11th year of enjoying this place. Hopefully many more to come.

    This is a Denali.

  • Sep 08, 2020 by Paul Miao

    This Place has The Best Tasty Yummy Pizzas! Love it!!

  • Sep 01, 2020 by Claire Aguirre

    We love love love "basement pizza" there is plenty of room to eat outside now and today we were told that they will be adding heaters soon!! #twinningsince2008 and #thegreathambino love the games and environment and even #Rexasouras can join us.Even after "all of this" is over Im super excited about them continuing to serve outside!! Try it once you will be hooked!

  • Aug 23, 2020 by G. Berumen

    We drove in for the weekend from the Bay area, needless to say we were hungry and tired. The wait staff Cole was awesome- good customer service, good pizza and a nice outdoor patio area. We will be picking up a gluten-free pizza for the ride home, for sure!

  • Aug 11, 2020 by Mitchell Shepard

    Went here traditionally as a child and starting new tradition with my children. Great staff kind and helpful. Pizza is unmatched.

  • Jul 26, 2020 by Theresa Jones

    This was our second time back because the first was so good. We had a 12" pepperoni, Canadian bacon, jalapeno pizza. The marinara goes clear to the outside edge of the pizza. We ate on the patio because of covid regulations. We had to wear a mask to enter & order. Pizza, garlic bread, 1 soda, 1 water was just under $30. Its our pizza spot when in town!

  • Jul 10, 2020 by herrbal joy

    I loved the sweet red sauce! It's not like sugar sweet but savory sweet. They pile on Colby jack cheese (cheddar and mozzarella) and on e every week they have a all you can eat. They cook and offer you most types of pizza on the menu, like meat lovers, and denaldi so on! I recremend if you want an a Alaskan/ homeyvibe. And one last note, the floor is dirt so you can throw your peanut shells on the floor, so don't wear nice shoes! (Just a suggestion

  • Jun 28, 2020 by Dennis Burke

    Tasty as ever and they are being safe as possible. There is a small outdoor seating area as well.

  • Jun 26, 2020 by Matthew Allard

    I have always love Klondike since I was a kid I had three birthday parties there and the pizza is amazing I even have a Klondike t shirt and I use a Klondike pizza box as a time capsule for my high school memories

  • Jun 18, 2020 by Vee Historical

    A cool and unique restaurant however the cashier stated that the online claims of the place being haunted is a fraud and just rumors people started. And that she hasn't experienced any paranormal activities. The food was okay, nothing to brag about. The salad was fresh and crisp, the bread could've been softer with some flavor. The pizza crust appeared kinda of burnt on the bottom. Pur waitress was awesome and checked in frequently. The decor was animal theme..mainly a moose. The floor was sand with little debris of wood which I found unique.

  • Jun 09, 2020 by Jenny H.

    Love their AYCE on Tuesdays!  Pizzas are a bit pricey but loaded with toppings and worth it.

  • May 30, 2020 by Brett

    Open!!! Awesome

  • May 25, 2020 by Gina S.

    We have been patrons of Klondike's Santa Maria location for years. Have always enjoyed their pricey but delicious pizza. Now during the Covid pandemic, we order our pizza take out. We expect that at they would follow the same 6 ft rules and and infection control procedures other businesses and restaurants are doing for the health of thier patrons. Sadly, they are not. The only adaptations they've made were  removing all of thier business cards off the walls and putting up a few paper fliers reminding people to social distance. No arrows or traffic flow signs that keep people from passing each other.  As a result, two customers walked past us, one not wearing a mask and came within 3 feet of us. So much for social distancing! Also, they didn't have any hand sanitizer for patrons and they still handle your card which I had to sanitize myself. And what's up with the peanuts now? Charging for peanuts when they used to be free? How is that keeping customers safe? I realize that business is suffering because of the pandemic but seriously...is charging  a buck for a bag of peanuts gonna make up for lost business? All they're doing is profiting off of our misery too. In their effort to make money, they just lost ours. Decided we won't be coming back. Weve been coming to this location for over 20 years. The barbecue chicken pizza is the most delicious thing on the menu. However, the last couple of times we've come in, there is a rude lady behind the counter with glasses and black hair in a pony tale. First thing was, She greeted me and my husband when we came in, by calling us BOTH maam! It's like she never looked up! Then, my husband asked for a cup to put peanuts in and she gave him a small kids cup. When he asked for a larger cup, she glared at him and curtly shoved a medium cup over the counter. We felt as if we were "bothering" her or something. She never smiled or said thank you or had the friendly attitude you'd expect at a fun and may I add, EXPENSIVE but good establishment as Klondike is. Will we be back? Of course! But maybe the owner or management will see this and give this employee an attitude make-over. I am giving our pizza experience here a 3 this time instead of a 5 due to the poor way we were treated by the employee at the cash register.  We ordered our usual: a BBQ chicken pizza which was delicious as always.  It's just that when we carried it out, we asked for a paper to-go cup to take home some peanuts in which are freely offered. The woman at the register said "no. we are not allowed to give away paper to-go cups."  My husband said, "I've been coming here over 20 years and you've always given me a cup to take home some peanuts with my to go order."  She then said that they NEVER did that, negating his claim and making him out to be a liar.  BAD for business to do that to a customer!  He finally convinced her to let him have a cup for the peanuts and she brought out a tiny  6 oz cup .  They used to give us a large cup for the peanuts. Apparently not with this miser at the cash register. STINGY...especially when the pizza we ordered was $32!!!!!  We've never encountered such rudeness and hope not to again when we come back.  We come back for the pizza because it is good but we wanted others to know what our customer service experience was like this time. Their bbq chicken pizza is a bit pricey but oh dear lord....BEYOND DEELISH!!! Nice large chunks of tender chicken, generous sqiggling of sweet sticky bbq sauce, red onions on a thin crispy whole wheat crust that will knock your socks off! Nice staff. Refilled our drinks and boxed our leftovers. Free peanuts too!! Just a fun and delicious place all around!!! Well be back!!!

  • Apr 07, 2020 by kimberly halas

    I want to give it more stars because the food is great, but the customer service lacks.

  • Feb 02, 2020 by Kelley P.

    Pretty good pizza. Very expensive. We got a large and a personal pizza. Salad and a couple of beers and it was $83... Salad was disappointing. Service was ok.

  • Jan 26, 2020 by William Ota

    This is our favorite pizza place. The decor is amazing and reminds me of Christmas with the griswalds. The pizza is amazing, we always get the pepperoni. It’s fun to have the peanuts to snack on and the drinks counter is convenient when they are busy. It can be extremely noisy so it’s not the most laid back dinner spot. The arcade is great if you have kids and is definitely worth a stop in.

  • Jan 15, 2020 by Chris Clouser

    Cool place. Hasn't changed in over 20 years. Roadkill pizza is always a hit.

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Bryan Castillo

    The environment was great. Had this really cool vibe to it. You get peanuts and get to throw them on the ground.The food was really good. I would really recommend this to anyone who likes good food and likes a cool environment.

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Andy R.

    There are minor differences between the Arroyo Grande location. For one, you serve your own delicious peanuts versus having to bring the empty basket to the server. With a brighter interior and a cheerier atmosphere we ordered a mini vegetarian pizza (no zucchini). The pizza arrived hot and loaded with veggies. The pizza was adequate enough, with the helping of peanuts, to fill us. I think this location has been in business since 1993. I hope they continue! We'll be back!

  • Dec 27, 2019 by Dominic Mcmillan

    I meet with friends this nice place a lot! This is my favorite restaurant to have a bite. I go there many times. The meals are excellent, the staff is polite and the payment is fair. I like eating in this place over a tasty dinner.

  • Dec 16, 2019 by Matthew McAfee

    The garlic cheesy bread was great, the pizza was great, and the service was the best. I would totally recommend this place to anyone who wants great atmosphere, pizza, and service.

  • Dec 10, 2019 by Arianna Elaine Duckett

    Huge portions! My husband and I got two personal pizzas and we were stuffed half way in! It was super good

  • Dec 04, 2019 by Ali G

    Great pizza, you need music or something very quiet atmosphere. Went in last night for buffet deal, Cashier girl was rude, didn't offer us seats or peanuts or really explain what was happening with the buffet, i was kinda clueless, for our first time in it was ok,could have been better. Servers were awesome

  • Dec 04, 2019 by Tim T

    Klondikes in AG Klondikes in Santa Maria both are top notch. Went in after the parade and was not disappointed. It was perfect! This is truly the best pizza money can buy. Roadkill on white is always the family favorite.

  • Dec 03, 2019 by BearsForLife F

    A fairly hidden Pizza restaurant has surprisingly good pizza, the restaurant however does have an unfitting atmosphere. Its location is no more than 5 miles from the beach, yet its theme feels mountain-like. The Moose Head on the wall, the trees seen in the wall paper, and the dirt floor with peanut shells. I question whether I should return to Klondike Pizza again. Also, maybe put up some more signs telling people about your place as its location is underground.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Noah Fuhrman

    The waiters are very nice and polite! A lovely pizza-eating experience.

  • Nov 10, 2019 by Wendy Farrar

    Fun atmosphere. Best pizza in town. Peanut shells on the floor. Perfect.

  • Oct 01, 2019 by Brian W.

    Dont go on tuesdays that's all I'm saying!!! They brought us to a table and the table was dirty still so we had to wait for the table to be cleaned. We were awkwardly in the middle of the isle in the way waiting for the table to get cleaned... and it never did! I had to go FIND SOMEONE to get it cleaned for us!

  • Sep 23, 2019 by Bob P.

    The bottom of the pizza used to have a golden brown crispness to it from grease I believe. It was delicious and way better than the current bottom which is almost english muffin texture. If I could order it that way specifically I would order from here all the time. The best pizza in town. Great quality and service, a must try. Easy "to go "ordering but the atmosphere there is a very enjoyable experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Aug 23, 2019 by Chris M.

    This place has some of the best pizza I have ever had and the environment is just awesome. My daughter loves being able to eat peanuts and throw the shells on the floor. The decor is quirky and fun with a great Alaskan atmosphere. All you can eat Tuesdays is a regular tradition in our house because we get to try every kind of pizza we want straight out of the oven, as they walk table to table with every pizza on the menu. We drive 40 minutes to get our pizza here, do yourself a favor and try it!

  • Aug 21, 2019 by Gaming With Clayton

    My dad and I were passed twice in all you can eat pizza. One time, my dad said he would like a slice (Only he wanted it) and there was two left. They gave the other two to a group of six. I advise you to wait to be seated in the front rather than in the back, at the back Its really only the pizza no one else wanted.

  • Aug 13, 2019 by Thomas Wright

    Our FAVORITE Pizza place. Just took the whole family here for my birthday. We got here an hour before closing - and the staff still treated us like royalty. The pizza (ROADKILL is the best!) was exceptional as always. Two thumbs way up!!!

  • Aug 13, 2019 by Rodney Oaks

    Great location, great food!

  • Aug 10, 2019 by jacquie Benoit

    Pizza was tasty but the restaurant had a funky smell. Staff was very nice. Price was okay for what you got.

  • Jul 24, 2019 by Darcy Swords

    Great, unique place. The servers are very sweet. Definitely worth stopping in to try!

  • Jul 06, 2019 by Ali Mohammadkhan

    We were driving from out of town, we wanted to make an order by phone and pick it up at 10:05 (5 minutes after they are closed. First they said it is fine. We spend time to select our pizzas and when we wanted to make the order they said they won't take order because they are closed at 10 sharp. If they had said it at first I could understand, but this changing their mind in few minutes was really disappointing.

  • Jul 01, 2019 by Donnie

    Great pizza, great place!

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Flea B

    I've come here since I was a teenager in the early 90's when visiting the beach! I finally got to share it with my husband and he loves it as well! He loved the peanuts and relaxed ambiance!
    Staff is great! Food is hot & tasty! I'm a garlic sauce kinda gal so that's my bias but you have to try it! It is SO good! Plenty of toppings that it barely looks like they have a crust. Yuuuummmm!!!

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Flea B

    I've come here since I was a teenager in the early 90's when visiting the beach! I finally got to share it with my husband and he loves it as well! He loved the peanuts and relaxed ambiance!
    Staff is great! Food is hot & tasty! I'm a garlic sauce kinda gal so that's my bias but you have to try it! It is SO good! Plenty of toppings that it barely looks like they have a crust. Yuuuummmm!!!

  • Jun 19, 2019 by Ron Y.

    I hadn't eaten Klondikes in decades but I've always known it to be there, my first viewing of Klondikes was in Arroyo Grande, I was tripping because I had never seen peanut shells on the floor, and then I found that they had Reindeer Pizza and I thought that was unusual, so I did not order it and had a regular pizza, I think it was good, this was back in 1988, but I live in Santa Maria, so I doubted that I would come back, to me a pizza is a pizza, but a business with peanut shells is cool. So back again in Santa Maria, I probably ordered a regular pepperoni pizza to go and this might of been 20 years ago and again to me, a pizza is a pizza. Now zap 2019 and I'm older and now I have to watch what I eat, lately I've been ordering a bunch of Vegetarian Pizzas or Pizzas without extra cheese or meats and I've been searching a for a decent Vegetable Pizza and can't come up with one, I would mention the other Pizza joints, but that's not fair with Klondike. So, I'm in San Luis Obispo and I'm heading toward Santa Maria and I decide to call Santa Maria Klondike, I asked them what the wait time for ordering a pizza and he says 40 to 45 minutes, I said perfect, order me a Medium Vegetable Pizza. So I drive with no bad traffic on a Sunday afternoon (Father's Day) and I get to Klondikes in 35 minutes, I paid for the pizza and they said they just placed the pizza in the oven. I'm looking around and it still looks the same as it did 20 years ago, not bad, I'm in a nostalgic mood, 10 minutes pass and the girl comes up to me with a large box and says they went ahead and put the medium in the large box, I didn't mind and man that that box was hot. I got home and munched down. These pizzas come with more vegetables than the other pizza joints so there was no problem, but it makes me wish how I could have a pepperoni and cheese, but my stomach can't handle it., but this pizza did the trick, it made me happy and I've figured out that a pizza is not a pizza unless you order the right one. Good job Klondike.

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Patrick Wineman

    Klondike pizza is a special place. We enjoy a number of different pizzas there: the meat-lovers roadkill, to vegetarian, to supreme, or a basic pepperoni and sausage. I also like that they have a handful of inexpensive video games for the kids to play. Plus, I can’t resist eating peanuts and tossing the shells on the floor. Klondike is a fun stop for pizza in Arroyo Grande.

  • Jun 07, 2019 by Teresa Forrester

    Fun family night. Kids loved the peanut shells on the floor aspect. Great family eating in the beautiful village of Arroyo Grande... Don't forget to check out the walk along the creek!

  • May 31, 2019 by Shellee B.

    I mean this Pizza just is just the best in town! I worked here when it first opened over 20 years ago ( yes I was one of the original crew) and you would think I'd be partial, but its not that... They do NOT skimp on anything!!!!!  The quality is still just as I remember.  The freshest ingredients, an unbelievable amount of toppings on your pizzas, and perfectly cooked! Can you order from a hundred different "pizza places" sure.... but DONT! Klondike has the fun, yet cozy atomosphere. You can have a date night or enjoy the evening with your family. With so many options to choose from, there's something for everyone!

  • May 07, 2019 by zmootth

    some of the best pizza out there! They have an all-you-can-eat Tuesday that is to die for you can try all the different kinds of amazing pizzas they have. The player piano was broken the last few times we went

  • May 05, 2019 by Raymond R.

    Best pizza in Santa Maria. All there food is great definitely recommend it. Love the atmosphere people are super friendly and courteous. Next time you got the pizza craving stop by klondikes.

  • May 03, 2019 by Julian Martinez

    Whenever we're looking for pizza in AG, Klondike's where it's at. Pizza is good, salty, fresh toppings. The restaurant is noisy- like a family pizza place should be. Used to be able to toss peanut shells on the floor, but I think that's gone now. Video games! Piano. Cool Alaskan memorabilia. It's also in the basement of the building which is kinda special.

  • Apr 24, 2019 by Max Evans

    Great place for adults and bring the kids they will love it too. Nice arcade nice people delicious food. Can't wait to come back! Wild story on how the place got started. I like that.

  • Apr 16, 2019 by Austin P.

    Try some reindeer pizza. It was surprisingly good! The pizzas are big and filling with lots of toppings.

  • Apr 11, 2019 by M A.

    Klondike is a local staple, and darn near icon of Santa Maria pizza. It has a home-y atmosphere and cheap games for kids to play while you wait or if you are eating in.  The quality of the pizza is second only to Bravo, but it costs waaaaaay too much.  A large (16") pizza with all the toppings will cost you at or near 30 frikin' bucks. In their defense, Klondike pizza is so filling and delicious, you only need 2 or three slices to be stuffed, thus even a big family can get by on one large pizza . . . so there's that.   But, the primary reason I am docking two stars is because this place takes FOREVER to order and cook your food. When you go, if you plan to eat there, schedule AT LEAST an hour and 45 minutes. You will almost always wait 15 to 20 minutes just to order, because the line is long and there is usually only one, very slow cashier. Then it takes another 40 minutes to get your food.  The positive to this is there are free peanuts you can shell and throw on the floor. So it keeps kids entertained and gets their tummies doing something so they don't bug you about the wait. 2 Stars for Quality 1 Star for atmosphere -1 for service -1 for value/costliness

  • Apr 09, 2019 by Megan LeBlanc

    Great creative pizzas, probably the only place I've seen reindeer sausage outside Alaska. It's a fun spot for families with arcade games and peanut shells on the floor. I recommend their garlic sauce if you like garlic.

  • Apr 06, 2019 by Collin Hoffman

    Good pizza, friendly staff, and cool building. Beware: I went on a Friday night and it was very crowded so look out for the lines. Definitely worth it though, great pizza

  • Apr 03, 2019 by Jacq Npacct

    I haven't been here in several years and I was quite surprised and happy with the updated changes. The seating is much more comfortable and efficient. And the pizza, of course, was delicious! Even the simple pepperoni pie!

  • Mar 26, 2019 by Laura Fisher

    Great service and the best pizza in the area. Love the gluten free option! Thank you!

  • Mar 26, 2019 by Laura Best

    Friendly service, but they messed up on our order and took a really long time to bring out the right pizza. Their Hawaiian style pizza is our favorite. Always a lot of toppings.

  • Mar 14, 2019 by Mike Kodaj

    Awesome atmosphere. Alaska theme. Pizza is unique and delicious.

  • Mar 04, 2019 by J P.

    OK, tried this place again after a very long time. My experience was Meh. In General, Expensive, Good Pizza, Poor Customer Service. Ok starting of with the positives. The pizza was very cheesy and I love the cheese. Sauce was also pretty decent also. It was cooked well. Pizza was 4-5 stars for me. The negatives were that it is way too expensive and customer service is poor. A small pizza with 1 topping cost me 12 dollars. We aren't in downtown NYC we are in Santa Maria. They need to calm down on their prices and stop charging like a high end restaurant. I had to wait 10 minutes before being acknowledged. Staff were more interested in serving beer to some drunks  than taking my order. It's has its ups and downs. Definitely not my first choice in SM for pizza. My experience was a 5/10 overall.

  • Feb 22, 2019 by Laurie K.

    We are just in Santa Maria for a short time but we are glad we tried Klondike Pizza. It was great!  We added Italian sausage to their veggie pizza and we loved it. Lots great veggies including slices of tomato not too heavy on the sauce and just the right amount of cheese. We were happy with the service and enjoyed the Alaskan paraphernalia.  We will be back before we leave.

  • Feb 14, 2019 by Dave L.

    This is the "go-to" pizza place when I come to town!  The staff is great, the floors are peanut shell crazy, great service, good prices!  I've never been disappointed with their food & always leave (fully intending not to) with my pizza in box for next days lunch!  Check 'em out!

  • Jan 15, 2019 by Ron Blakley

    The pizza is great. The service is slow because it's fresh not frozen. The people working there are friendly. You will have a good experience.

  • Jan 13, 2019 by Amber M

    Love this place! Great food, service & atmosphere! Please add vegan cheese to your topping options!

  • Jan 10, 2019 by Randy Kielan

    Great pizza and amazing salads! They also have a great selection of games and a festive atmosphere! We always have a great time with family and friends here! Love this place. Great people and great food!

  • Jan 02, 2019 by Antonio Barata

    Something of an institution in the Village of Arroyo Grande. Yes, it changed a bit in quality after the original owners moved on, but still fun, even s bit quirky in decor, but unpretentious and good pizza. Great place for families, groups, etc. Can get busy at peak times.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by Laura Richards

    Had to go order. Was ready and waiting when I got there. Friendly staff. Yummy food

  • Dec 14, 2018 by KessThetrainer

    Always a fun place to visit. A family favorite! They are very generous with their toppings.

  • Dec 04, 2018 by Michael Hall / Brennan

    The employee's were very friendly. The pizza is awesome. In my opinion it's the best in town.

  • Dec 03, 2018 by Vikas Kapoor

    I enjoy going there every single time. Love eating peanuts while waiting for breadsticks and throwing the shells on the ground.

  • Nov 22, 2018 by Lucy

    Good

  • Nov 20, 2018 by Nick Berry

    Great pizza, fun ambiance. It can get busy so get there early!

  • Nov 14, 2018 by Steven Hedrick

    Most excellent! Great people in a very earthy atmosphere. Enjoy shelling eating peanut while you wait. Just throw the shells on the floor. We enjoyed the pineapple and ham pizza. A small was plenty for two people.

  • Oct 26, 2018 by Tina V.

    I love Klondike Pizza, hands down it WAS my favorite place to have a family outing.  But I recently celebrated my sons birthday there and took home left over pizza. While eating my left over pizza at home I bit into a slice of some type of plastic food wrap stuffed inside my pizza. Definitely not what i was looking forward too, being a pizza lover I've had wrap on the bottom of my pizza, never stuffed (accidentally). Also both Klondike  locations I've been to seem to interrogate me when ordering my 12 year old Root Beer soda. He can only drink soda when we have family outings and always being asked by the cashier if I am sure I want to give my child caffeine is not what I want to hear from a stranger. They always seem to say, you sure you want to give your child that, it has caffeine? I am aware, and would like not to be questioned about my parenting.

  • Oct 22, 2018 by Adam McCoid

    The food is great, and the games are fun, but definitely a place to wear closed toe shoes (there are peanuts literally every).

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Savage B.

    A peanut allergic person's worst nightmare. The restaurant itself had a rather odd decor, a bit like a circus, or as my brother described it, "It looks like your weird Uncle Terry's trailer; it's super messy and there's random stuff all over the walls. It makes no sense." The food was pretty awful, the cheese on the pizza had a strange flavor, and the beer-based crust had an odd aftertaste. They also serve peanuts in baskets as an appetizer, but they are old and rather stale. Overall, this place is ok, but probably not what your looking for if you want a nice dinner out.

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Gregory Mundy

    Holy wow! Love the vibe and feel of this place. It does remind me of how a pizza joint in Alaska would feel and transports me back there! We went for all you can eat Tuesdays! I loved every pizza I sampled. Really friendly staff too!

  • Sep 05, 2018 by A Google User

    Asked the locals where was a great pizza they highly recommend this place very nice friendly staff. Pizza was piled with lots of veggies their salad was plenty to fill you up very nice patio to sit outside enjoy the weather cool breeze. Lots of little shops to walk to will definitely go back can't wait to go back they also had other food items but I will have to try over a few more visits lol sodas and tea are free refills and will definitely try other pizzas enough room to take a party of 15 people that's how roomy it is in the patio.

  • Sep 02, 2018 by Ghost Rider

    Great pizza! Always friendly staff... Never a bad experience.

  • Aug 07, 2018 by Gary D

    Great place to eat. Food and service are awesome. The all you can eat Tuesday has been getting worse over the years. There is always an abundance of the basic pizza available. So if your looking for cheese or pepperoni you shouldn't have a problem. But if you wait for pizzas with more toopings, you will be there for sometime waiting.

  • Jul 23, 2018 by Stephen A.

    This is my favorite pizza in the entire world! Simply the best! I can't get enough of it! Hope they never close! I live in Hawaii and go through crazy lengths to get people to send/ bring me this pizza!

  • Jul 02, 2018 by Aurora Baron

    Fun and unique place with good pizza. They offer you free peanuts and you toss the shells on the floor... tons of peanut shells. The Road Kill, their version of a meat lovers pizza and the Denali, their combination pizza are the best! Their garlic oil sauce is great to mix in with their ranch and red sauce. Great place in town.

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Trina Pena

    Overal the experience was nice. great decor friendly service. very friendly servers, pizza was a bit on the bland side but we added sweet and sour sauce and fixed it right up.

  • May 20, 2018 by Crystal S.

    We did a carry out. Spent almost $80. Pizza was horrible. It was only supposed to take 35 minutes and ended up taking an hour. There was no one in the restaurant so not sure why it took so long being they also don't deliver. Don't quote a time if you're not sure. Also they could've at least apologized for taking long and they didn't.

  • Apr 28, 2018 by Sam A.

    Something went wrong, I had some Klondike at a company function and it was good, but I went to order at the Santa Maria store and brought it home it was awful, hard and had a funny taste to it. I ordered the Hawaii pizza with Canadian bacon. Just really bad, back to Cugini's Pizzeria & Trattoria.

  • Apr 20, 2018 by Kim Carr

    Pizza is my favorite food...I had a friend tell me about Klondikes and I couldn't wait for my next work trip to the area to try it! This is now my go to pizza place. I've been here a couple times now. The BEST Buffalo chicken pizza I've ever tried. All I can say is WOW. They are pricey BUT the mini here is more than enough for one person so it is well worth the cost. The ingredients are so fresh and delish. If your in the area and you like pizza Klondikes is a must.
    .

  • Apr 07, 2018 by Brent Clavin

    Klondike pizza is amazing! I have been to the Santa Maria location before, but this was my first time to the original location. It's a neat atmosphere where you get peanuts while you wait for your pizza, and you throw your shells on the floor. Personally, I love the roadkill on white (meat lover's-type special), and my wife likes the Denali on white (vegetarian-type special). We showed up around 5 pm on a Thursday, and there wasn't many people there at the time, so we only had to wait for the actual food to be made. I think it took about 10-15 minutes for the pizza to be made. The service was great, and the employees were extremely nice! We were there with my 18 month old boy and the employees had a high chair at the table ready and waiting for us.

    There was also this nice little story about how the owners met. It was obviously a piece of fiction, but reading it was nice and helped pass the time. I wonder if they print these frequently with different stories. I'll have to go back and see if there's a new story!

    It's a great place for a family, and a nice dinner out. I absolutely recommend it!

  • Apr 01, 2018 by Crystal Wagener

    All time favorite pizza. Love the atmosphere family friendly environment. Be prepared to wait, on a busy night it can be upwards of an hour to get your pizza. But there are arcade games for the bigger kids, and all you can eat peanuts till pizza arrives. But allergies be warned. Peanuts everywhere.

  • Feb 26, 2018 by JP

    First time visiting. A pizza joint in a basement. After waiting 40 minutes, no pizza. Apparently 'dropped' according to the restaurant team. A lovely worker by the name of Olivia came to the resue. She expedited our pizza and gave us salad. Super awesome service. Great pizza too.

  • Feb 25, 2018 by AJ Collins

    Always a crowd favorite. My kids (and the adults) enjoy eating peanuts and tossing the shells on the ground. You will never run out of things to look at! ( It is a great location for an 'I Spy' game). The pizza crust is thick and chewy, while the sauce is just a tiny bit sweet. The cheese and other toppings taste fresh and not processed. The service is normally okay, sometimes a little slow because it is almost always busy. Bring your quarters, there are video games to play!!

  • Feb 23, 2018 by bingsythingsy

    What kind of pizza will you create? Such a warm small town joint with amazing pies. A must for any length of stay down in San Luis.

  • Feb 15, 2018 by Jody Perez

    Good old school pizzeria that never disappoints. And a friendly, warm atmosphere to boot! And the local, wandering roosters outside are an added bonus! Yes, roosters galore! 'Ware!

  • Feb 12, 2018 by Shasta Arnold

    This is probably the best pizza I have Ever had! Great cheese bread and a super cool place! This will be our new out of town spot!!

  • Feb 10, 2018 by Brittany Parsons

    Pizza is yummy, and flavorful! The white sauce is tasty and the meatlovers pizza (Roadkill) is a favorite. Fun family-friendly atmosphere.
    The shells from the peanuts they give you can be thrown right on the floor which is fun! The reason I gave 4 stars is that the staff is helpful and friendly but the wait time waiting for them to bring out your pizza is VERY long. Even on a night that was not very busy we waited an exceptionally long time for our salad and pizza to come. A busy night is one thing but the turn around time for the pizza needs to be quicker. I've come here for many years and it is usually a "normal" wait for your food but it has been quite a long wait the last few years.

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Edwin Martinez

    Great atmosphere, food, prices, service and staff! Came in on a Friday night, it was really busy, had a small Hawaiian pizza, dinner salad and two root beers. It was more than enough food for two, leaving is with leftovers. Although there were lots of kids running around, thanks to all the signs, it was a pleasurable experience. Definitely worth the price, and the wait. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to move tables, to be in a warmer spot. We plan on coming back, weekly!

  • Nov 21, 2017 by Julian Watkins

    Love stopping at Klondike Pizza anytime we are near Arroyo Grande. They are very generous with their toppings and their pizza crust is awesome. Their biggest problem is that they are often too full to get a table, so best to go at off hours. Free salted peanuts to munch on while you wait for your pizza to come out.

  • Nov 20, 2017 by Katelyn Sweigart

    My FAVORITE pizza place. The atmosphere is laid back, with peanut shells on the floor and bare beams covered in Christmas lights and bumper stickers. It has character up the wazoo with an Alaskan theme.

  • Nov 11, 2017 by Rueben Daniel Mon Bibi

    Awesome Dinner after a long 200 mile relay. Great people that work there. Gotta love the pizza and peanuts..!!

  • Nov 10, 2017 by Phillip Booker

    This place is very nostalgic for me. I've been going here since I was very young. Love the casual "peanuts on the floor" atmosphere. Great pizza.

  • Nov 04, 2017 by Brian Lopez

    Alaskan themed pizza joint makes for a fun atmoshpere that is Kid and family friendly. Several custom pizza creations, salads, wine, beer you got it all. Probably a little more expensive than the mainstream chains but well worth the price.

  • Oct 28, 2017 by Jacob Racho-Luis

    Always amazing food, service, and atmosphere. Love coming to Klondikes every time I'm in town! For some sweetness after a nice dinner, head across the street to Doc's for some incredible ice cream.

  • Oct 13, 2017 by Juston Pack

    First time visiting. Absolutely impressed by the quality of pizza and customer service received from the awesome staff. Definitely will be back on the next trip to California!

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Gary Dias

    The Sicilian salad was really good and we really enjoy the pizza. It was bigger than the pizza pan! Service was great as well. The atmosphere is fun.

  • Sep 18, 2017 by Cesar Martinez

    We really enjoyed our visit to this place. The staff was awesome and the food was delicious.

  • Sep 04, 2017 by Queen Tonia

    Good food, good service. Fun atmosphere!

  • Sep 02, 2017 by Chase Higa

    Best pizza in town! Tuesdays is all you can eat

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Albert Aguilar

    Pizza is awesome. Tuesdays have all you can eat. Peanuts are free and you can drop the shells on the floor. Beer is always cold.

  • Aug 23, 2017 by Angry Pariah

    This is always a great place to go with friends. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is perfect. I've neither bad a bad experience here nor heard of one.

  • Aug 20, 2017 by toobookoo

    The pizza and the actual pizza parlor itself is wonderful. My son and I are pizza lover's and we rate and compare all kinds of pizza places, especially one-off pizza places. The pizza is 5 stars! The prices are high so I would have given a 4 star rating but the positives make up for the negative of high prices.

  • Jul 28, 2017 by Loren Wickstrom

    Great pizza! Ended up ordering take out by phone after I walked into a very busy waiting area...

  • Jul 18, 2017 by Sean Landers

    Great pizza, amazing atmosphere, free peanuts and you get to throw the shells on the floor! :-)

  • Jul 16, 2017 by Lee Johnston

    Great food even better service

  • Jun 25, 2017 by Taylor Harrison

    Always the best,
    My friend and I go every once in a while and go to the all you can eat nights.

  • Jun 16, 2017 by Reyes de la Torre

    I only go on Tuesday's for the "all you can eat"

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Joan Costamza

    Garlic , pineapple, chickin & white sauce pizza M M M M M M GOOD ! GOOD PEOPLE WORK THERE ! Funny too

  • May 29, 2017 by Joe Mallinson

    A fun place to eat. Lots of vegetarian choices. You get to throw the peanut shells on the floor. The theme of the decorations is from Alaska.

  • May 02, 2017 by Michelle Downing

    My family use to always go to Klondikes for all you can eat Tuesday almost every Tuesday. It use to be really good pizza, garlic bread, and salad for the price. Lately it seems like all the pizza's are white sauce with pineapple and the prices have climbed. 60.00 for a family of 4. Servers play favorites with the tables, while other customers waiting are often ignored. We sad for almost 20 minutes one Tuesday as the runner kept going in the other room only to emerge with an empty tray. Finally, we complained and they came over with you guessed it white sauce pineapple. I recently stopped going with I discovered the Manager Jason Miller was the on Sexual Registry (megans list). Having small children I feel uncomfortable taking them to a family restaurant to find this is the management.

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Sarah C. M

    Tasty pizza, all you can eat on Tuesdays. Unlimited salad on Tuesdays as well. Lovely servers and fun atmosphere.

  • Feb 28, 2017 by Jill Mckenna

    The service is outstanding! The management works just as hard as the staff and they have great communication and incredible team work!

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Derek Klemm

    Wonderful pizza with a fun atmosphere. They give you peanuts while you wait and you throw the shells on the diet floor when you are done; trust me, it's encouraged! They also have an arcade game area to pass the time. Highly recommend.

  • Jan 26, 2017 by Chad Forrester

    The pizza is good and the atmosphere is fun (but noisy). This place is fairly popular, so be prepared to wait if you are going around normal meal times.

  • Dec 27, 2016 by Salad Bar Queen

    The lunch meal deals are so good. A perfect size for a mid day meal. If you come for all you can eat Tuesday I suggest you not eat all day and come early. Oh and just in case you were wondering...The crust is whole wheat! Shhhh, don't tell anyone they are getting a healthier dough. It tastes so damn good I don't know why anyone would care but I guess some do.

    Final score: Get here ASAP and ASOP.

  • Oct 03, 2016 by Kyle Field

    Tasty non-chain pizza that really hits the spot with an atmosphere that can't be beat.

    I've been coming here for decades and absolutely love the place to this day.

    The pizza here can't be beat. Hand made with lots of love and plenty of high quality toppings that all work together to make a pizza that is at the top of my best pizza list. 5 stars just for the pizza.

    The atmosphere here is classic with Alaskan themed accessories and decor that give it a truly unique personality. On top of that, the floor is covered with peanut shells...and there are free peanuts to eat which make for great appetizers for the kids while the pizza is being made. I used to dig around through the peanut shells for lost quarters for the arcade games (hah!).

  • Oct 22, 2014 by Sara

    Está muy rica, vengan con mucha hambre tienen de muchas diferentes y bien doradita, recomendable el martes de todo lo que puedas comer...

  • Aug 07, 2014 by Cody

    Been going here since I was just a little kid, still love it. Pizzas on white garlic sauce are highly recommended.

  • Jun 18, 2013 by Gregory Trevor

    Try the Reindeer Sandwich. Very good.

  • May 19, 2012 by Cody

    Anything on white sauce is perfect.

  • Jul 18, 2011 by Darrin

    My favorite pizza place in town

  • Jul 22, 2010 by Darrin

    Best pizza place in town

  • Jan 23, 2007 by Linda C.

    The tuesday night buffet is wonderful, but I SO wish that they would have a lunch buffet there as well. Even if it is only one day a week, it would sure be nice! I don't know of any pizza lunch buffets any more since all the Pizza Huts…

  • Mar 23, 2006 by Nick G.

    Klondike's pizza is so much fun! They have tons of different styles of pizzas with both traditional and non-traditional toppings. Their salads are great and they also have some really good sandwiches for those that don't like pizza. The…