Fierro Hair Salon

Fierro Hair Salon

Edit 1332 Madonna Rd
San Luis Obispo CA 93401
805-543-1652

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Dec 31, 2017 by Paula L.

    I had my hair done by Madison Bray. Super nice, we chatted the whole time. I got a choppy bob which turned out exactly what I wanted. She curled my hair at the end too to show it off!

  • Dec 25, 2017 by Lexie R.

    Brianna was so sweet and gave me exactly the color I was looking for along with a gloss treatment that was included in the price (which was very reasonable). The essential oil head and shoulder massage beforehand was also very nice and unexpected; it helped relieve those pre-hair change nerves. Will definitely come back :)

  • Oct 25, 2017 by Lexi B.

    I've been going to Blakey for a few years now and she is AMAZING! She is great at coloring and with blondes! I have been in love with my hair every time and she is a really fun person to talk to. I highly recommend her!

  • Jun 30, 2017 by Christina S.

    The worst experience ever! Nightmare! My hair is fried thanks to Blakely and her lack of experience. I thought I would give her a chance and color my hair and do a keratin treatment because ""it's so good for your hair " and I had to ask for my money back. I will attach a picture for proof- pictures don't lie! It will take at least a year for my hair to return to a healthy state and grow back. I will never leave my hair dresser Samantha who's the best ever again!

  • Jun 15, 2017 by Emily H.

    Today I went in for a color melt/balayage and trim with Madison, and it could not have been better. She started off with a head/shoulder massage, which is so relaxing, and then really took her time with both the cut and color. I walked out feeling beautiful! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Madison or Fierro Hair, totally worth the money and I'd recommend over and over

  • Jan 16, 2017 by Michelle B.

    Tried a new stylist based on the reviews of this salon, and it's been my best experience in San Luis Obispo! Blakely was confident, knew exactly what I...

  • Jan 16, 2017 by Michelle B.

    Tried a new stylist based on the reviews of this salon, and it's been my best experience in San Luis Obispo! Blakely was confident, knew exactly what I needed. Came in with need and with fear...of a blonde color correction and she delivered a stunning result! More than I'd hoped for. Glad I finally found a stylist that exceeded my expectations! The salon has a great, comfortable atmosphere. Well decorated and treated to an immediate scalp massage! So relaxing and Blakely's demeanor just added to a great experience. She was as excited as me! So wonderful to find someone that enjoys her beautiful, meticulous work. I'll look forward to going back!!

  • Dec 05, 2016 by Mary H.

    I have been getting my hair done since I was a sophomore in high school (I am now a sophomore in college) and I love Fierro! I go to Cal Poly and was...

  • Dec 04, 2016 by Mary H.

    I have been getting my hair done since I was a sophomore in high school (I am now a sophomore in college) and I love Fierro! I go to Cal Poly and was nervous about finding a new hair salon in SLO, but Fierro is great! I actually stopped seeing my original lady that I've been going to since high school because I love the way Jen does my hair. I usually get a partial highlight and cut and it costs around $150, which is not too bad if you ask me. Love that the serve coffee and the ambiance is great. Workers are all so friendly and really make getting your hair done an enjoyable experience.

  • Aug 24, 2016 by Charlotte P.

    Madison Bray is so talented!!

    Finding a stylist who is truly good with blonde hair is tough, but she gets it perfect every time! I'd have just as much...

  • Aug 24, 2016 by Charlotte P.

    Madison Bray is so talented!! Finding a stylist who is truly good with blonde hair is tough, but she gets it perfect every time!  I'd have just as much confidence in her for any other coloring job. At other salons, highlights can make your hair feel rough/damaged, but somehow she makes your hair actually feel softer/healthier than before you came in. Usually you have to decide between a stylist who is great at cut/color and decent at the other, but Madison is great at both!  She managed to make it seem like I wasn't losing too much length, but at the same time  cutting enough to keep my hair healthy enough to grow. Her cuts were perfect. She was also just the sweetest girl. I had to move to San Diego for school, but she was such a good stylist that I'll be making an appointment any time I head up to SLO. The salon is clean and relaxing, and they use great products. One time when I was asking Madison about different cosmetology/styling schools, one of the other stylists who was right there (Carlos, I believe) chimed in with some cool information, which I thought was very sweet. They seem very knowledgable, as well as talented. The receptionist is also wonderful. She is  organized and professional, and very kind. Thank you Madison, and Fierro Salon!

  • Aug 08, 2016 by ashley c.

    I had my hair done by Geira and she did an amazing job on the color and cut.  I am very happy with it and will be going back.  I have had a few traumatizing hot experiences in the last six months after moving away from my normal hair stylist and I was really nervous to try a new stylist.  I am more than happy with my hair and will continue to stay a client.  Thank you!!!

  • Jul 25, 2016 by Katy D.

    I just moved to the area and was so fearful that I wouldn't find a good colorist for my blonde hair.  I always have had major issues with it turning brassy, yellow or being too dark.  To my GREAT delight I found ALEX.  She is a color genius! I have NEVER been so happy with my hair. She helped the blonde to pull a beautiful cool blonde (NO YELLOW!) and blended my roots so that I have a very subtle ombre effect.  This is THE BEST I have ever seen my hair look.  On the downside, it was VERY expensive, I have never spent so much on a hair color service ($165) but I think it was still worth it. Hopefully not every service will be that expensive. If so, I will have to find another colorist, but I think it was because it was a color correction. Nevertheless, she is AMAZING! Thank you Alex! -Katy (Couture Makeup)

  • Jun 06, 2016 by Yvonne M.

    Geira I just would like to say a huge thank you for doing such a awesome job with my hair. My hair looked amazing!!! I was so happy with the outcome and appreciate your time and patience. She listened to exactly what I wanted it and did it perfectly. I highly recommend you.

  • Apr 01, 2016 by Lauren H.

    Oh my goodness, I don't know where to begin! This place is 5 stars all the way around. I came to them with a big job - dye my medium brown hair vibrant purple and Kristina nailed it! They have online appointment booking which is extremely convenient, and I wrote what I wanted to do in the comments area when booking my appointment. Due to the complexity, Kristina called me to come in for a consultation a few days ahead of time. This is when I knew it was going to be the perfect fit. She was very thoughtful about the process and answered all of my thousands of questions. On the day of, the salon took great care of me and offered me refreshments on multiple occasions. Kristina kept me informed about what she was doing during the entire process, and didn't rush even when other appointments were coming up. I cannot stress how wonderful the stylists and assistants are at Fierro. My color took longer than expected and Jen eagerly stepped in and blew out my gorgeous purple hair when Kristina was in a time crunch. These people are artists and will take the time to listen and give you exactly what you want!

  • Mar 15, 2016 by Brynne A.

    Angie is amazing! I was over due for everything and she did a wonderful job on the cut and color! Angie made it look very natural and I couldn't be a happier girl. I was terrified to try a new stylist closer to home as I'm sure all women feel after moving. Angie couldn't have been nicer and girl has some great talent and is a wonderful find. Bonus: to start off you're given a scalp, neck, and shoulder massage... Damn near fell asleep it felt so good and was just the needed thing to relax. The salon is a no frills kind of place. It's clean and has a semi industrial feel in style, and the stylists were talented and professional and they use good products. Only things that threw me off are that the sinks aren't stationary so has your getting a wash it moves depending on how your leaned back and weight of your head & then there was the strange astronaut art (wasn't bad just bizarre).

  • Mar 15, 2016 by Tonya W.

    Always a super fun day, ending with a fabulous cut and style!

  • Mar 04, 2016 by Katrina C.

    I've been to several different stylists throughout the years, and none compare to Kristina at Fierro. The atmosphere is very fresh, clean, modern and trendy. But, not too trendy for those who aren't into that vibe. It appeals to audiences across the board. The receptionists always greet you with a smile and are extremely friendly. Once you check in, you are seated in the chairs, offered a refreshment, and given a scalp treatment. Basically, you are given a head and neck massage with oil, which relaxes your scalp and preps you for your service. As I stated before, my stylist is Kristina Kulkowski. I seriously can't say enough good things about her - she's amazing. She is a color master. And her cuts and styles are just as phenominal. I am the type that gets bored with color very easily, and likes to go back and forth from dark ro light, highlights to solid, etc. She does this effortlessly and keeps my hair healthy in the process. And, to top it off, she's an absolute pleasure to talk to. I have referred numerous people to this salon and to Kristina, specifically. If you're reading this, trust me... She is the best stylist on the central coast. The first time she did my hair, she gained a client for life! You are incredible!

  • Feb 22, 2016 by Madison C.

    I have been to numerous hair salons in SLO and none even compare to the experiences I've had at Fierro. I go to both Jen and Alex-both of which are SO friendly and sweet- and EVERY single time I leave with exactly what I asked for. Every blonde I know goes to one of these ladies and I always see gorgeous results! I started going to Fierro over a year ago and I can confidently say I will be sticking with this salon for the rest of college. Besides the great hairstylists, parking is easily accessible, and the salon has an awesome vibe. Thanks for the fabulous experiences/ perfect hair!!

  • Jan 19, 2016 by Megan I.

    Megan has been at Fierro for a year now, and has moved locations! You can find her at HIVE Natural Beauty Collective at 805.439.2255 Look her up on Instagram @inderhair (was @hairby.megan) Hope to see you!

  • Jan 06, 2016 by Fantaysia T.

    Hi I have a question  and I would love an answer please   do you guys do corn rows? Please comment back if so thank you

  • Nov 24, 2015 by Vanessa I.

    Another great review for Megan! I went in having no idea what I wanted with my hair and she talked me out of chopping it off and instead gave me a beautiful layered look that's versatile and easy to style. I love spending time in her chair and will be back for a color soon. She's the best!

  • Nov 22, 2015 by Jessica R.

    Absolutely love this place! The hairdressers are all really nice and I've heard good things about all of them:) The environment is clean, cool, and modern. Very industrial type feel. They serve you complimentary tea and give you a magazine to look at if you have to wait for your hair to dye or whatnot. They also pick up the phone! Unlike a lot of places that I tried calling when I was frantically looking for a salon (for prom). And they call you if they are running a little later than planned so they don't waste your time. Personally I've gone here on two occasions: one to get my hair trimmed and done for prom and the other to get my hair balayage. On both occasions I couldn't be happier with the results! I originally for prom just went in for a trim but my hairstylist, Paige, decided to braid and curl it for me just for fun. As for my balayage hair, by Alyssa, it's still getting compliments months later, people asking if I got it redone when i haven't. This is a huge relief to me because I had never dyed my hair before! (Btw: that's where my profile pic came from after I got my hair balayage) I highly recommend them to everyone:)

  • Nov 17, 2015 by Jennifer S.

    I love Megan at Fierro!! I was looking for a new hair gal almost a year ago, Fierro set me up with her and I couldn't be happier!! I'm actually going to see her Monday :-). I like my hair SHORT and BLONDE BLONDE BLONDE and she never disappoints. She's SO funny, easy to gab with, easy to relate to and her face couldn't be cuter!! You need a new hair stylist? Please go see Megan, she can help you find ideas if you're stuck or do exactly what you're wanting!! She's amazing

  • Nov 17, 2015 by Kaelyn H.

    I got a cut and color done by the wonderful Megan Inderbitzin and I was overwhelmingly happy with my results! She did a perfect job at doing just what I was looking for! Too bad I live 4 hours away, but I would recommend her to anyone in the SLO area! She is awesome at what she does! Go Meg :)

  • Nov 16, 2015 by Amber D.

    This was my second visit to Paige at Fierro- another perfect experience! I came in with an idea of what I may like and she used her creativity and expertise to make my hair beautiful. Paige is warm and insightful. I appreciate that she took into consideration my normal hair routine while creating my new look. The whole salon is friendly and works as a great team

  • Nov 16, 2015 by Ally F.

    I have been to Fierro multiple times and I now drive from Carmel just to get my hair done from Megan, she is the absolute best!

  • Nov 04, 2015 by A J.

    Alyssa is beyond talented. It's been a while since I've had my hair done due to having some bad experiences with other salons, she made me feel comfortable and was very patient due to the fact my hair was super long and thick. She did such a phenomenal job! My hair feels great and they have amazing products. I will definitely be back in the near future!

  • Oct 21, 2015 by Maria R.

    I've never felt so pampered at a salon before. At first, I was really nervous going in because my hair was so grown out. I went in not knowing what I wanted but Megan was very patient and helped me decide what look would be best for me. I talked to a few girls there and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I never felt rushed and I couldn't be happier! Thanks, Megan!!

  • Oct 03, 2015 by Kristin T.

    This was my first time trying a new stylist in 10 years! I had a great experience with Alyssa. Her color, cut, blow out and style turned out amazing... Plus she was so sweet and calmed my nerves by being super kind and when I got nervous busted out a glass of wine (I wish I had asked sooner haha). But, no need to be nervous because she did a great job. Unfortunately that stylist is moving soon, but I will definitely try another stylist at the salon next time. They do free bang trims, and I may visit for a deep condition or just a gloss in between color appointments. Also, she told me that certain stylists offer a $100 cut/color special.

  • Sep 15, 2015 by Angel S.

    I love this place! I have put Megan through one fade after another, changing up my short mens cut, scoping out future cuts while sippin on an excellent cup of coffee... This is by far my favorite place in town!

  • Sep 14, 2015 by Sabrina S.

    Alyssa Springer is the best hairdresser I have ever met. I had the same hairdresser for years and was scared to try a new stylist, but I'm so happy I did. She does the best coloring, cuts and styling. I recommend her to everyone!

  • Sep 12, 2015 by Summer S.

    A couple weeks ago I called in on a weekday inquiring about a day-of hair cut. They got me in, no fuss, with Megan. Really accommodating! Megan was awesome and my hair looks great. Yesterday, I went back and got my roots richened and ends lightened by Madison Bray. She did an INCREDIBLE job. Listened to me very clearly and gave me exactly what I wanted! I'm so happy and the product they use there smells amazing and is affordable!

  • Sep 11, 2015 by Lauretta M.

    I went in yesterday to get pretty much all of my hair chopped off. My stylist was Madison and she was fantastic. She gave me a lob and a melt and baylayage, which turned out amazing. Now the reason this place deserves 5 stars is because not only you'll come out feeling great about yourself, you wont get one of those terribly awkward hair salon experiences. I usually hate going to get my hair done because at other hair salons the staff can easily be rushed and/or dull, but here everyone is very easy going, they take their time to make sure everything is done correctly, and they really do well at making you feel welcomed. 100% recommend. Ps; Alexandrea was pretty cool too.

  • Sep 11, 2015 by Leana S.

    I worked with Madison today, she gave me a cut and a ballyage treatment. Love love love. She's wonderful and so talented, I am thrilled to find someone to style and color my hair here on the coast that I can trust to do a great job!!! Yey!!!!!

  • Aug 22, 2015 by Kristin F.

    I went to Fiero for the first time and left feeling fabulous! Megan is an incredible stylist who listened to my hair issues and used her creative talents to give me a fresh new look that I am so happy with! My hair now has great depth and dimension, color that is fresh and bright, and looks very revitalized by the cut as well. Ladies-- when you go for a cut and color it's a time commitment, and you want to be with a stylist you enjoy.... Megan is that person. She has a great sense of humor, is always concerned with your comfort and she is a wonderful person to spend time with. I assure you the time will fly by and you will walk out feeling amazing. Thank you Megan!

  • Aug 19, 2015 by Riley P.

    Absolutely FABULOUS!! They make you feel very welcome even if it's your first time there. Carlos and his staff are all super friendly and smiley and seem like one big family. The art on the walls is also super cool.. ( I want it) I had Paige do my hair and I love love love it! She fixed my blonde and melted my highlights, we got along so well and it didn't seem like a SUPER LONG BORING time at the salon in weird awkward silence. They have an Instagram that they actually keep up with and are constantly posting photos of hair and it makes me just want to go back! It's like I almost can't wait for my roots to come in :) hahah

  • Aug 17, 2015 by Katie F.

    Megan Inderbitzin at Fierro is awesome! I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with my hair, but felt confident that she'd do a great job. After an awesome shampoo/condition she went to town. I have never colored my hair, so I want my cuts to stand out on their own. She gave me a really fun cut with lots of layers. It's so versatile and I can wear it straight or curled. I LOVE it!!!! I recommend Megan to anyone who's looking for a change, or even just a trim :)

  • Jul 22, 2015 by Caitlin C.

    I am new to the area and was extremely skeptical about booking a new stylist after seeing the same one for 10 years in a different state! I was recommended this salon, and was specifically told Megan Inderbitzin does great with blonde highlights. First of all, service is amazing, the salon is really nice, and booking appointments is easy. Secondly, Megan is AWESOME! My roots were grown out and I needed to brighten my ombre... She really did an amazing job! She helped me decide the best route and I completely let her take charge. I love the result and feel like a new person. She did a simple cut, adding some layers, and making me less boring - much needed. Plus, she has an awesome personality and had me laughing the entire time. I highly recommend her! I completely trust her with my precious locks & I will most definitely be going back to her in the future. Check her out on instagram @hairby.megan!

  • Jul 01, 2015 by Jordyn S.

    After being told about the salon by a friend, I decided it was time to make my own appointment. Looking at the reviews on yelp I decided to go with Megan, and i'm so glad that i did! First off, she greeted me with the biggest smile and really listened to what I wanted. And then even after the color didn't turn out quite as bright as i had hoped (went from a light brown to a bit more blonde) she listened and helped fix it to a color that i liked. Will definitely be going back when i need a touch up. Thanks Megan!

  • Jun 29, 2015 by Ashley S.

    Out here for the week from NYC. Really pretty blown away by Taryn- she's just stellar. She took time to give me absolutely perfect balyage, and I have a shit-ton of hair. Couldn't be more pleased- and goodness me, it was such a steal! Cut/color of this quality in NYC would be over $200.

  • Jun 25, 2015 by Leona D.

    I went to Fierro on Saturday to get a cut on my long over due hair. I had Megan. She was very sweet. I told her I get long layers since my hair is very thick. She said she was going to texturize (sp?) it to get the weight out which was fine with me, but that was the whole hair cut. She did snip the ends, but the whole cut consisted of texturizing. I have had texturizing at the end of a cut to take out the bulk, but not the whole cut consisting of that. I was skeptical of what was happening, but she is the professional. She also put bangs in at my request. To be fair, I have always made the trip to San Francisco to my salon in which the lady there knows my hair so it is like comparing apples to oranges, but my hair really seems rather chopped up from this technique. Live and learn, I guess. So I got a haircut I wasn't thrilled with. No need to write a review. However... After a few days I didn't feel the bangs were even and Megan had mentioned if I needed more cut on the bangs or anything, please come back and either she or another stylist will take care of that free of charge. The following Tuesday, I did call and while Megan wasn't available at a time I could be there, Paige was. So I made the little bang appointment at 2pm. I got there at 1:57pm. I had a toddler in toe so I wanted to make sure there was no excess waiting time. The receptionist glanced in the back and said it looked like she was just finishing up. I glanced back and saw a lady sweeping up and figured I would be just a moment. The receptionist came out and said it would be 5 or 10 minutes, I was visibly upset, but agreed praying my toddler would maintain a bit longer. 10 minutes came and went with nobody updating me. Finally at 2:20pm after nobody had come out and apologized for the delay, given me an update or anything, I simply left. I felt completely undervalued. It was a free bang trim and felt they didn't care one way or the other than I was sitting out there.  Needless to say I will not be going back to this salon. UPDATE: Apparently after reading this review, Megan called me and left a very kind message. She asked if I ever wanted to come in for a blowout, a trim or anything she would be happy to do this. I have not taken her up on this as life has got pretty busy for me, but the gesture show real professionalism. The funny thing is the review above was provoked by the crappy customer service I received when I returned to see Paige. Thank you you Megan for being professional and offering what you did. The gesture did not go unnoticed.

  • Jun 23, 2015 by Gema S.

    I love this hairdresser and stylist Alex is amazing as a person and understand hairdresser she knew just what I wanted, I love it!!!! :)

  • Jun 17, 2015 by Bethany L.

    I went to Fierro Hair for the first time, even though it's 2 blocks from my house. A lot of yelp reviews suggested Megan, so I booked an appointment with her. I'm so glad I did, she was so helpful with recommendations, but listened to what I wanted and gave me an amazing haircut. For $50, she massaged my scalp, washed my hair, blow dried it, cut it and styled it. She showed me how I can curl it and really just took her time on me. I felt very pampered when I left, it is definitely a relaxing experience that you don't want to rush or book when you don't have to time to enjoy it. They asked if I was thirsty and offered me something to drink, and she did her best to converse with my 2 yr old so he wouldn't throw a fit. She didn't have to do that,  but I was really grateful. She didn't talk my ear off or ask bunch of questions,  which was nice. Every person in the salon looked happy to be there, and I am not going to any other salon or getting my hair cut by anyone else as long as I live in SLO

  • Jun 15, 2015 by Caitlin S.

    Love love loved my hair after getting it blown out by Megan before a wedding I was in!  I have a lot of hair and usually when I get blow outs, the stylist gives me unnecessary volume and I leave looking like a Texas beauty queen- not ideal. Megan did a beautiful job of giving me exactly what I wanted- loose waves.  The products she used smelled amazing and kept my style for 4 days! Major plus that you start out with a relaxing scalp massage with essential oils, too! Sadly I don't live in SLO, but would come here for my color if I did.

  • Jun 10, 2015 by Megan L.

    This is such a wonderful salon with excellent stylists! I used to go to Jen C. who was awesome but she moved away a few months ago. Alas, I was left without a hair stylist! Even though I was bummed to lose Jen, I knew Fierro would help set me up with another great stylist. Enter, Megan Inderbitzin! It had been 6 months since I'd had my haircut and Megan helped bring style and shape back into my hair! I know that Carlos only hires the best at his salon, and therefore I didn't mind trusting and giving Megan some freedom to get creative with my hair. And I was not disappointed! Megan really listened to how I said I style my hair most days but that I switch it up a lot, some days I will blow dry and curl my hair, and other days I can't be bothered and let it air dry. Megan gave me a fantastic edgy cut that is versatile enough to be worn & styled multiple ways. I will definitely be coming to Megan for my future haircuts. & I have already booked my mom an apt with her for a cut and color later this week! Thanks Fierro for helping me find another fab stylist! And thank you Megan for my adorable bob!

  • Jun 10, 2015 by Haleigh F.

    Absolutely loved Megan. I am a bit of a freak about my hair and finally caved and got it done in SLO after 4 years of traveling home to have it colored and cut every 3 months. I yelped and found this salon. The pictures spoke for themselves so I went in and booked an appointment with Megan. Long story short, now that I'm graduating and leaving SLO I'll be traveling here every 3 months to have Megan do my hair. She got my hair just how I wanted it on the first try and is SO sweet. The vibes in the salon are great, and I liked how the girls worked together and asked other stylists for their opinions on how to get the clients hair to the desired look. Great experience!! Check out Megan on Instagram if you want to see her work. @hairby.megan

  • Jun 10, 2015 by Taylor N.

    Megan is awesome! Trimmed my damaged hair to a length where it was healthy again without taking too much off and did a a phenomenal blow out. Super nice and fun to talk to.

  • May 26, 2015 by Karen P.

    Kristina does amazing things with color. She colors my hair a beautiful, rich red and has developed a special formula just for me so the color does not fade. I get so many compliments on my hair. Carlos does a fantastic job of cutting and styling my curly hair. I walk out of the salon feeling ten years younger!

  • May 18, 2015 by Samantha C.

    After a quick yelp search I saw pictures of cuts/styles done by Megan Inderbitzin. I booked my appointment with Megan immediately. I had really long hair and have experienced a history of getting cuts that either made me look too young or too old. Until I saw examples of Megan's work on yelp I was scared to get another short cut again but I was tired of being drowned in my long hair.  It was well passed my elbows. Every other time I've cut my hair to get an updated, polished look I ended up looking either like a 10 year old or a news anchor. I'm 27.... looking like a 10 year old is not okay. From the get go Megan was amazing. She has great style, she's friendly, and she was able to drag out of me what I wanted.  I figure at least half of the reason why I wasn't getting the cuts that I wanted in the past is because I'm pretty bad at describing haircuts or anything fashion related really. I just know what I like when I see it. She gave me a cut that suits my face and I finally feel like I have an age appropriate cut. Apparently what I was after is called a lob... she gave me a longer lob, taking off about 6-7 inches off my length with the option to go shorter later if I wanted to since I came in asking to chop it all off. I can't believe she was willing to give me that kind of assurance. She knew immediately what I wanted but took the time to make sure I knew what she had in mind. She absolutely nailed it. I can't rave about her enough and I plan to go back to her for my next cut. She's a rad girl and stellar stylist. Book an appointment with Megan Inderbitzin.

  • May 14, 2015 by M W.

    The task of finding a great stylist hasn't been easy! I have had my fair share of bad experiences lately..and not cheap I might add! Seems like everywhere is charging a high price for a haircut but with mediocre results. After doing a ton of research and looking at photo's of other clients I decided to take a chance and book an appt with Alyssa. I love that you can book online. Makes things a lot easier! I was able to get in right away and headed down to my appt. For me, SLO is a distance since I live in North County. But if she is as good as her photo's show..it is worth the trip! I was greeted when I walked in ( a bit late) by smiles from Alyssa and the receptionist. Alyssa is very friendly and you can tell that she loves her job. She reminded of the girl I went to in Tigard, Oregon..that was amazing. You felt like you had known her forever! Alyssa asked what kind of haircut I wanted and we talked about the issues with my current haircut. Which i will add I am still trying to grow out from being hacked months back. (from a different salon in oregon) . I felt confident that she understood my needs, my goals and my hair type. First she gave me the best scalp and neck massage. Everyone at the salon was super friendly and made you feel really welcomed. Conversation was good and she is really easy to talk too. As she cut my hair she let me know what she was doing..and when she wasn't sure she asked me if it worked for me. I really like that because lately i am finding stylist that do what they want and it isn't what I want! She kept it real...letting me know that my hair will take time to grow out to be what i want again. And I appreciated that...I want to know what to expect not what you can't give me. She even went as far as to let me know that while my hair is growing out..if I just need a touch up to keep it balanced to just come in and she will do that..for free! Now that is a first! The end result...I finally have a great style again! Even though my hair isn't where I want it to be..it is 100 times better then what it was! I actually love my hair again! I will be back..the drive is worth it! Thank you again Alyssa!

  • May 10, 2015 by Bobbie C.

    Megan is AMAZING!!! I came to her needing color correction and balayage highlights. She listened to me, she didn't rush, and she was so nice! I could not be happier, I will definitely be back. My hair has NEVER looked this good!

  • Mar 31, 2015 by CindyLuu M.

    i love Geira from Fierro salon, she did a great job with my hair!! it had been a year since i had anything done to it and she understood so well what i wanted to do, she took her time and showed true concern and commitment. As far as for the salon itself everyone was really nice and welcoming, they offered me drinks and make sure i was comfortable the whole time. My boyfriend was with me for most of the time i was there and he sat next to me in a chair and they had no problem accommodating when they needed to use the chair. Overall my experience with Geira and Fierro Salon was beyond pleasant!

  • Mar 31, 2015 by Mimi B.

    Make an appointment with Paige! She's the best! Second time getting a cut (chopped a bunch off) and color (got blonder highlights), and couldn't be happier. She listens to what you want and is super bubbly and friendly (never hurts to get your hair done by someone you actually LIKE). It's a nice salon and they use great products. Not to mention Paige gives bomb scalp and neck massages ;)

  • Jan 27, 2015 by Kass W.

    First time I called to make an appointment with Carlos, went there, was told that there was no appointment scheduled for me. Scheduled for another appointment next day, got my appointment but was with a different stylist. You should be able to work as a team. First time I went there the receptionists were rude. I understand it was someone else that messed up the appointment but you work for the same salon. If one person makes a mistake, it'd become all workers mistake. And you need to work harder to earn your reputation back. Same thing applies for the second time I went there. Very unprofessional. Never going back ever again.

  • Jan 22, 2015 by Angelina Q.

    My first visit to this salon was with Jen! I have naturally dark, course Asian hair and asked her to bring me to a light, golden blonde. She was very honest with me and said that it wasn't realistically possible in one session if I wanted to keep the hairs on my head from falling out or turning into dust, which I appreciate! She handled my hair very carefully, was friendly, and was very thorough in how she colored my hair. I loved the scalp massage in the beginning!!! I basically got a balayage/ all over highlights with a trim, and it cost $120, which I feel was very reasonable for a 2 hour session that included a scalp massage, blow out, trim, and highlights!

  • Jan 15, 2015 by Alyssa F.

    This is a great salon! I work here and I feel comfortable getting my hair done by anyone here! The stylists that work here are truly gifted. Do not skip this place! Fierro is awesome!

  • Jan 02, 2015 by Stacey J.

    Man, Paige is just the bees knees! After moving to SLO I was looking for a new place to get my hair cut, and through word of mouth I had heard great things about Fierro Hair, and especially Paige. The salon is clean, modern, and fun, however, Paige is really what made the experience so exceptional. She is the absolute sweetest and such a joy to be around. While I was there, I was given an amazing scalp massage, felt completely comfortable, and was kept in great company. I felt like I could be honest with her and tell her exactly what I wanted for my hair. She was a great listener and offered expert advice as to what would look good with my type of hair and my face shape. She worked to make me happy and make sure my hair looked perfect. I had a good chunk of hair cut off (about 9 inches!), so naturally I was a bit nervous, but it looked better than I ever could have expected! That girl works magic with her scissors. The boys have been flocking ever since ;)

  • Dec 02, 2014 by Richard K.

    Alyssa cuts my hair and colors my wife's hair! Always great! The salon itself is decorated with a modern flare. Something that Fierro offers which we appreciate is a confirmation call the day before your appointment. Upon greeting you will be asked if you would like a beverage, oh and here's the best part! COMPLIMENTARY wine! Plus you get a head massage!! Need I say more?! If you are looking for a place that's good with hair you should seriously consider Fierro. The only downfall is parking is kind of a mess with all the construction happening lately.

  • Dec 01, 2014 by Kennedy P.

    I am no rookie when it comes to getting my hair done, being a monthly client at numerous salons for the past 7 years, I have seen it all. The good, the bad, and the really really ugly. So it comes with much experience when I say I have never had a better experience that at Fierro. Everyone there is super awesome, yet professional. I have been to Jen C. for a few months now and I cannot say ENOUGH amazing things about her. I never leave with one complaint about the way she has done my hair. She truly listens to everything you want her to do, and uses her best judgement. She is truly an artist. She genuinely cares about her client's and their happiness and hair, rather than other stylists out there who rush their clients through just to get their payment and be done. If you are looking for a new salon, COME HERE, you won't regret it. Especially for you blondes, Jen will make your blonde look natural AND healthy. Something you don't find too often!

  • Nov 09, 2014 by Anna H.

    Love this salon! I was looking for a new place since moving to SLO and decided to give Fierro a try based on their other positive reviews. I've gotten full highlights, a trim, and a keratin treatment here and they've all been great and reasonably priced for the quality. Paige did my highlights and they came out gorgeous and natural-looking. Not to mention, she's literally the sweetest person ever! Alex did my keratin treatment and was super nice and professional too; I've been really impressed with how the treatment turned out. This is an amazing salon with consistently professional, friendly people and the results are always great!

  • Aug 06, 2014 by Shelly S.

    Alyssa is the BEST! I had my hair royal screwed up by another salon and went to see Alyssa to have it fixed.  She is not only an amazing stylist, but she is also the sweetest girl ever and super talented! She starts out with a fabulous scalp massage.  And the sinks at Fierro Salon are the most comfortable sinks that seem to float in the middle of the room so the stylist can move easily all around you (I'm serious.  The sink itself moves up and down, not the chair!  Genius!!).  She will talk you through what you want to do with your hair and is very focused on making it perfect. She is very efficient and makes you feel comfortable throughout the whole process.  They also use high quality Aveda hair color and Bumble and Bumble styling products.  All the staff are professional, but fun.  It is super contemporary and stylish, just how a salon should be!  This is a fabulous salon and I HIGHLY recommend going here. (P.S. - I've never had anyone ask me where I get my hair done until after going to see Alyssa!  Just the cut and color that she's done has caused people to stop me and ask me where I go!  Now that is good!!  I'm telling you, Alyssa is the best and the Fierro Salon is the place to go!)

  • Jun 17, 2014 by Sandi T.

    Carlos has a great salon. I am constantly impressed how his staff takes great pride in doing the best for their client. They run ideas by each other like a science and an art to be sure the client gets the result they want. I have gotten so many bad haircuts in my lifetime that I almost have a phobia but I feel complete safe at this salon.

  • Jun 11, 2014 by Jessica S.

    I had a wonderful first experience at Fierro. The staff was very welcoming and kind and I loved my stylist, Aubrey! She did an amazing job on my color, giving me beautiful blonde highlights for summer! I will definitely be returning in the future, I highly recommend this salon!

  • May 21, 2014 by Justine M.

    Taryn was awesome! I went in for a trim, my hair was getting too long and the ends were dead. She was really good at asking what I wanted to do, she took off the right amount of hair. I've had terrible experiences with stylists taking off too much and they don't listen but Taryn did a great job. Highly recommend this salon, the interior is really cool and everyone was very friendly.

  • May 14, 2014 by Anastasia M.

    Alex is above and beyond! Every time I go in we brainstorm on what to do, her professional opinion is much needed due to the fact I don't know much about hair! But hey I am learning! Literally every time I walk out I feel so beautiful! Her blow outs are the absolute best! She has an amazing charm about her that makes me feel so comfortable and she is always attentive to your needs! I will never go anywhere else! P.s the salon is amazing - all the best products - and everyone who works there is so kind!  I must add that my hair color always last so long and looks so natural every time she does it!!! I always get the best compliments! You'd be in the wrong state of mind if you didn't make an appointment!!

  • Apr 07, 2014 by Laurin M.

    A shout out to the only person I have ever trusted to cut my hair, Carlos. His salon saved the day recently and is now doing my best friends hair for her wedding (which in less than a week). Her hair stylist decided last minute that he didn't like to do wedding hair and backed out. WHAT?! Thank goodness for Fierro that loves hair, period. I know they will do a great job because Carlos only wants to do the best. He is so passionate about pretty hair and evolving in the industry. Styles change and Carlos' salon will never fall out of fashion with him in the drivers seat. It also warms my heart to see all the wonderful posts about Fierrro. I remember when Carlos was talking about opening it and how excited he was. I am so proud of him and the success of the salon.

  • Mar 24, 2014 by Jennifer J.

    Love Carlos! And love the salon.  Unfortunately my hair did not love the type of color as it faded really fast and had a reddish tint.  Carlos tried to remedy it (complimentary), but I think my hair just needs a harsher color process approach.  On the plus side, the cut and blow out were amazing!

  • Mar 15, 2014 by Robin C.

    I am glad I decided to go here. I was new to town and looking for a hair stylist, after calling around I made an appointment with Alexandrea. She is friendly, down to earth and listens to you. The whole staff seems friendly and works great as a team. It isn't snobby or uptight which I love. Alex always can get me in at the last minute and she takes her time and really makes you feel special. Give her a try!

  • Feb 06, 2014 by Carol B.

    I went to hairstylists and colorist Jennifer during my appointment she was having her hair done by another stylist completely Ignored me put me under the dryer way too long During hair color and looked in the mirror at herself the whole  time she was doing my hair She charged me a lot more than  any other  stylist and also followed me to the desk while I was paying the bill to make sure she got a good tip

  • Dec 15, 2013 by Kate C.

    Jen C is the best! Love how she does my blonde hair every time. Cut and color is always perfect, and AMAZING blow outs! She is always very professional and friendly. Her scalp massages are the best! I definitely recommend her to all my friends and family!

  • Oct 17, 2013 by Marley H.

    I could not have asked for a better hair experience! The second I walked threw the door I was offered a beverage and could not have felt more comfortable. The whole atmosphere gives off a great experience. Jenn did my hair and she couldn't of done a better job.

  • Sep 27, 2013 by KC C.

    If I could have given more stars, I would have.  Brace yourselves as I have much to say....so, after having my last hair stylist completely fry off the top of my hair(I will not name  drop as much as I'm tempted too), I went on a desperate frantic search for a new stylists.  After reading numerous reviews of how fabulous Carlos at Fierro is, I decided to give him a whirl.  Upon arrival he greeted me at the door (literally) and I was offered a refreshing beverage. He listened to everything thing I had to say with care and concern.  He brought alongside another stylist to confirm his ideas in order to ensure no mistakes.  He took his time in coloring, shampooing and explaining everything along the way.  The conversation was also a sweet added bonus as he is funny and outgoing.  One of the most amazing aspects of my visit was the fact that EVERYONE at the salon seemed to be friends and really enjoy each other.  How refreshing it is to not be in a catty atmosphere.  These woman really seemed to be down to earth.  Above all, the end result of my hair is BEYOND ultimate satisfaction.  The color turned out perfect and the style hides all the problematic areas of fried off hair!!!!!  I am truly grateful for Carlos and his staff.  I will definitely be a returning customer!!  XOXOXOXOXO God Bless Fierro Salon and Staff!!

  • Sep 02, 2013 by Olivia M.

    I have known Carlos at Fierro since elementary school. When he opened up his own salon I decided to go in and talk to him about my hair. Let me start this review by saying I have a lot of hair. My hair is curly and I have about 4 times what the average person has. Because of this I can't wear my hair down and it is very heavy to wear long. I can only wear my hair down if I straighten it which takes me 90 minutes. Carlos was able to cut my hair in a way so that it was thinned out without using thinning shears which makes curly hair grow in frizzy. In between hair cuts it looks great!!! He also does a great job coloring my hair. In almost 40 years I have never been happier with my hair.  I was also pleasantly surprised by how reasonable my cut and color was. They use and sell BB products which has an amazing curly hair line.   He also cuts my son and daughter's curly hair. They always look great.

  • Aug 31, 2013 by Alison P.

    Carlos never disappoints!!!  He did my hair for years @ Salon Lux & after I moved away he moved on & opened his own place.  I'm moving back to the area & was in serious need of hair rehab.  I was fortunate enough to find Carlos & his awesome salon & I can say I was super pleased!!!  Great color & cut for an appropriate price.  The salon decor was hip & the wash bowls were the most comfortable I've ever experienced.  Highly recommend Fierro Hair!!!

  • Aug 21, 2013 by Satori I.

    I have been going to Kelly McKrudden for style and cuts for over 3 years. She is incredibly talented, friendly, professional, and cuts my hair beautifully. A month ago Kelly and her awesome coworker did hair and makeup for my wedding party and for me. They were so much fun, arrived on time, and did an incredible job on more than 7 ladies! I highly recommend them both for weddings, events, and everyday hair an makeup needs.

  • Jul 08, 2013 by Laura W.

    Definitely do not go here. The owner is super unprofessional (if i could, I'd give a 0). Was in town for a wedding and had heard this place was great for up dos. My 3 girlfriends and I made appointments and were all really disappointed with what we got. Jennifer did my hair, I had asked for a soft, low bun and even brought a picture to help describe. I ended up looking like princess leia, but even worse than the look of it, I couldn't hear! The bun was literally on top of my right ear. I hate complaining but I finally got the nerve to say something, at first she literally just tugged on the bun to try to drop it lower. I finally asked if she could just take it out. She ended up re-doing it, I still wasnt that happy with the end result but at that point I felt like it was a lost cause so I smiled and went to the front to pay. Carlos, the owner, rang me up. When I asked how much, he said $55 (even though my two other friends were only charged $35) and I said OK and gave him my card. I go to add a tip and sign the receipt and he charged my card $65!! I asked him about it and he said, oh ya, well she had to re-do it so I am charging you more. That would have been fine but at least tell me before you charge my card! So shocked, i could have expected that from a receptionist but really, the owner!

  • May 19, 2013 by E. C.

    Professionalism: D Quality of Cut: C Bang for the Buck: D I thought I'd try this place out based off the reviews and website, but I was really disappointed with the level of professionalism, quality of cut, and cost.  First they cancelled my initial appointment.  That's fine, things come up so I thought I'd give them a second chance.  Carlos was nice enough, but he kept leaving me to check on another client because her hair stylist was too busy meeting her car mechanic.  If you have a client, you should focus on them.  Deal with your personal issues before or after.  My straightforward a-line bob was just 'meh'.  And meh would be okay, I guess, but not for $60!  That's more than I pay for quality cuts in the Bay Area.  Like the rating says: Meh.  I've exprienced better.

  • May 17, 2013 by Tessa S.

    Crystal is precise and passionate. She knows exactly what she's doing, cut and color. Im excited to have a hairstylist that I can trust. Make an appointment with her. You won't regret it.

  • May 17, 2013 by Kristina R.

    I had crystal! She was absolutely wonderful. I can't style my hair and my practically worthless with style but she did magic! She gave me the greatest A line I have ever seen. I brought in a picture I thought was cute and I was nervous because it looked really hard, but she got it exactly. She is absolutely a pleasure to be around, he makes you feel extremely comfortable and gives you such good treatment. She is all about giving you exactly what you want an doing better than you could have ever expected. Highly recommend her to anyone that wants to trust their stylist!

  • May 13, 2013 by Colby B.

    I LOVE this salon! I would recommend it to anyone. The stylists take their time and really listen to you about your hair. They offer you water or hot tea, and even give you a head and neck massage! The price is very reasonable for all that you get.

  • Feb 21, 2013 by Gaby A.

    Called this morning and I was amazed they got me in same day for a color and cut at 1:30. My stylist was Jen and she was very sweet and had a good personality. Even though I'm old enough to have had many color and cuts this was only my second time getting my hair done. I was getting rid of my ombré hair and got an all over lighter color with some highlights and Jen did a great job! Also, they have a really good deal with some stylists offering a color and cut for only $100! I think this is based the stylist's experience. Anyways, love my new hair!

  • Feb 07, 2013 by Mr. D.

    I have been extremely pleased and impressed with Carlos and the rest of the team at the Fierro Hair Salon.  I am really happy with my haircut, I really appreciated the styling advice he provided, and they made me feel really comfortable the second I walked in the door.  This is a great location and I will absolutely be recommending Carlos and his salon.

  • Dec 26, 2012 by Chris T.

    Carlos and his staff were awesome. My wife and I both went in for cuts. I had the hair ninja himself, Carlos. My wife had Kristina. Both were very friendly and great price for the fantastic results. We will definitely return.

  • Aug 04, 2012 by Liz D.

    I asked a friend who had beautiful hair where she had it done and she told me about Carlos at Fierro. I went in for my appointment and left so happy and with a drastically different style that I love. Carlos listened to my little spiel about what I was looking for and took it to the next level. Then my mom went in and he gave her a little update and she's never looked better. Thank you Carlos and Fierro!

  • Apr 01, 2012 by Claire L.

    Had my hair cut here for the first time and LOVED it! I have really long hair and its hard for me to style it, but Jen gave me the perfect cut! She is really good at envisioning how to make hair do the most it can for a person's looks! She cut my hair just the right length and also gave me the prettiest beach curls I have ever had! I will be coming here again :) Definitely recommend... Jen is amazing!!

  • Feb 02, 2012 by Brooke D.

    Have had my hair cut and colored here by Katie and she is fabulous! She even did my hair for my wedding and I loved it - so beautiful :) I will definitely continue to get my hair done here :) All the stylists seem to be really talented and professional.

  • Nov 15, 2011 by Madelyn C.

    This hair salon is fun and hip. Great atmosphere and amazing people working there.Jen Cappe is amazing. She knows what she is doing and is great to work with. I could not enough good things about this place! Oh and its fairly priced for all the work they do!

  • Apr 08, 2011 by Brooke F.

    Carlos is the man, no matter what salon he is at! BUT this time around, he is the owner and the space is gorgeous, location is super convenient, and his crew are superb!

  • Mar 31, 2011 by Linda D.

    So excited to find a Salon that has stylist that are current with today's trends. Carlos the owner is down to earth and knows HAIR. You will be very satisfied with his work and come out of the salon feeling great.

  • Mar 18, 2011 by Jonathan B.

    I know Carlos is practically famous in the Slo for his cuts and color with the ladies...but it should be noted that he is the BEST man stylist too.  I let him do whatever he wants with my hair and my lady always loves it.  I've even had him style my hair before going to an event and everyone said I looked like James Dean. He is a hair Ninja. Plus...the new shop is killer, sleek and has tons of parking in front. Love it yo!

  • Mar 05, 2011 by love l.

    My stylist Maggie recently moved to this salon, she is a friend of the owners and they wanted her to come along when the opened in November 2010. I love the vibe of the salon, it's modern but warm. They sell bumble and bumble products and the employees are all genuinely nice. Maggie always does great cuts and colors for me, she has also done my eyebrows. I am always happy with the results, and i'm sure that because she works there that the rest of the stylists must be great as well.