Douglas Ng, DDS

Douglas Ng, DDS

862 Meinecke Avenue
San Luis Obispo CA 93405
805-544-1246

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

AD:

Click

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jan 23, 2020 by Kyle M.

    Best dentist in the Central Coast.

  • Nov 04, 2019 by charity jackson

    Two fillings and crown fell off within two years of procedure. I don't know if its the materials used in this office, or the trainees who assist during the procedures, but I've had dental work off and on for the last 35 years and have never lost a filling until I came to this practice.

  • Jan 08, 2019 by Irene R.

    My wife, Irene, just had an implant put in and provides the following rave reviews for Dr. Ng DDS and Oral Surgeon Dr. Adam Janette. "I'm starting 2019 with a new implant and crown. As with any implant procedure, it took a few months from start to finish.  Although I hate having dental work and getting a tooth extracted is not desirable, I have to say that my experience was as painless and smooth as it can possibly be. Dr. Ng and Dr. Janette are an excellent example of how working as a team can benefit the patient immensely. I've been seeing Dr. Ng, DDS and his staff for several years and have received excellent care. From the reception desk to the dental hygienists to the medical assistants--they all reflect Dr. Ng's goal of excellent patient care. Whether it's routine dental cleaning or the need for referrals to specialists, Dr. Ng and his team have demonstrated expertise and professionalism. The office's excellent service is further enhanced by their professional relationships with external specialists. Once Dr. Ng and I determined that my tooth had to be removed, I chose to have an implant to replace it. I was referred to Oral Surgeon Dr. Janette and his staff to evaluate my tooth and determine the next course of action. I've had extensive work done in the past: bridges, crowns, root canals and implants. I also suffer from TMJ problems and anxiety/panic disorder. It makes my visits to the dentist a nightmare. Thankfully, Dr. Janette and his team immediately alleviated my concerns. The excellent communication and attention to my specific concerns helped calm me. I left the first appointment feeling that the matter was under control and the information I received made me feel confident in the services planned. From that point until the end of the process, everything went smoothly and with minimal pain. In my professional life, I've had an opportunity to analyze and evaluate the internal communications in organizations. I was impressed by the coordination between the offices of Dr. Ng and Dr. Janette; their staff worked seamlessly as one team.  Their offices worked so well together, each following up and making sure that there were no gaps in services. An example: when Dr. Ng's office was closed on a Friday, Dr. Janette's assistant contacted me for follow up to ensure that my needs were met prior to the weekend. That's what I call excellent patient care."

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Emily R.

    Dr. Ng was kind enough to fit me into his schedule after a very painful incident with my tooth left me in dire need of a dentist I didn't have. A long search for someone decent turned up empty until he was suggested in a facebook post my mom created, which led to the Dr. himself adding a comment that he'd be happy to fit me in. It was a blessing I couldn't hardly believe. Come today and it turns out I'd needed a tooth extraction due to a really gnarly cavity, which I decided to just pull the trigger on after all my other options had been laid out and thoroughly explained (he was so great to make sure I understood what was going on and where my other options might lead me), but in the end, I was just ready to get the tooth out and be done with all the pain. Anyway, Dr. Ng was amazing throughout the extraction process - which I was told could be quite painful, considering the state of my tooth - and he was kind and gentle as I assume one can be while they're yanking a tooth out lol. What really helped me was the step by step countdowns when he knew hard pressure was going to be applied. All in all, the experience wasn't something I'd hope to go through again (can't imagine anyone would WANT to get a tooth pulled), but Dr. Ng and his staff made it as comfortable for me as possible and I'm so grateful for that. The experience didn't scar me in any way and I would gladly recommend his practice to anyone looking for a great dentist who is educated, kind, will walk you through what it is they'll need to do for your teeth, and will put you at ease with their kind, lovely, professional, but easy-going demeanours (this applies to the entire staff). Dr. Ng and all of his staff get 5/5 in my book, and I'll definitely be back to have them finish up the rest of the work I need done to get my smile nice and healthy! Thank you guys for being so amazing today!

  • Sep 24, 2018 by Clint M.

    Dr. Ng and his staff are wonderful. Called at 830am and squeezed me in same day, and even scheduled me an appt for a referral to an oral surgeon also same day. Thank you Dr and to the ladies in the office. Thank you very very much.

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Kate K.

    Dr. Ng and his staff are great! I was procrastinating about having some work done and they were able to fit me in last minute between appointments. They knew I needed to get back for a meeting and had me in and out in under 30min. Dr. Ng was very personable and made me very comfortable. I'm planning on taking my children to him in the future!

  • Aug 14, 2018 by Kate R.

    I just had my first visit to Dr. Ngs office last week. Everyone was incredible! The front desk girls were so sweet! The dental hygienist was amazing and really took the time to explain everything. Dr Petrik was wonderful and really personable as well as knowledgeable. I really dreaded going to the dentist, but honestly all the staff really put me at ease and made it a great experience!

  • Jul 09, 2018 by Samuel Villegas

    Very professional and knowledgeable, friendly staff, takes time to explain procedures, and truly cares about his patients

  • Jun 27, 2018 by Vy P.

    I've visited a lot of dentists over the years and have had a lot of dental work (fillings, crowns, extractions, braces). Dr. Ng's practice is top notch and he is the best dentist I've seen in 40+ years. The hygienists and dental assistants are amazing--the cleanings are quick yet thorough and more importantly painless. Dr. Ng is funny and always leaves me laughing, but I appreciate his gentleness, skill and perfectionism more. I would not go anywhere else.

  • Jun 06, 2018 by Christy S.

    Dr. Ng's office is great. Everyone on his staff was friendly and personable, from the receptionist to the dentist who saw me. The hygenist was very relatable and kind.  Dr. Petrik worked carefully to ensure that my tooth was filled and wouldn't need a root canal - and he explained each step patiently.

  • May 30, 2018 by Timothy Bleary

    I brought my son in for a checkup and it went well. My son said he liked Dr. Ng a lot. Thank you much and see you again at the next checkup.

  • May 09, 2018 by Stephen Mccormick

    Dr. Ng and every one of his staff are the best! They are at once very professional and personable. Besides their obvious exceptional expertise, what I liked most was their attentiveness. They are invariably concerned about the patient's needs and well being. This is the best dental office I have had the pleasure of dealing with in all of my 73 years.

  • Apr 23, 2018 by Natalie P.

    Upon meeting Dr. Ng, I was impressed with his professionalism and humor. I came  to see Dr. Ng for a second opinion after I suspected my long time dentist was over-diagnosing me and ordering unnecessary dental work. Dr. Ng is straightforward and honest, and thoroughly explains any dental issues you are having.  His office is modern and comfortable. His staff all have great personalities and I can actually say I enjoyed my time there. I'm happy to drive from out of the area to see Dr. Ng because he is the best!

  • Mar 05, 2018 by Anderson L.

    My dentist has retired.  I found Dr. Ng has a very high rating on the Yelp, so today this was my first visit for routing teeth cleaning. The hygienist, Tracy, was very thorough and gentle on the teeth cleaning. She took X-ray and color photos to explain my teeth conditions.  She  flagged some observations and informed doctor Ng who came in after the cleaning.   This was the first time I met Dr. Ng who is very knowledgeable and personal.  He explained my unique mouth/teeth structure and the areas  he will monitor down the road.  He also referred me to an oral surgeon to take a look the condition that Tracy observated. Great experience at Dr. Ng's office.

  • Feb 09, 2018 by John H.

    Dr.Ng's office was nothing less than spectacular. His services provided and staff within the office are awesome! Dr.Ng was not only informative of what my situation was, but made sure that I felt comfortable during the visit as well. I usually abhor going to the dentist, however, ​Dr.Ng and his staff made sure that my visit was quick and pleasant! Highly would recommend his office to anyone looking for a great dentist on the central coast.

  • Feb 02, 2018 by Christina M.

    I fractured my tooth pretty bad, I trusted Dr. Ng to treat my tooth. Long story short, do not go to him for cosmetic work. He failed big time. I am still in pain months after my work and need to get my tooth redone. I tried to reach out to the office and never got a call back. Granted, I only called once, but still, no empathy for my pain was given. I am going to a different dentist for the rework. Someone who has more experience on tooth fractures and is able to admit if they can not do a precise job without leaving exposed dentin on the back side of my tooth. He was very kind at first, but I believe this was a big money job and he was just eager to cash out rather then make sure that he could perform a more than sufficient job for his patient. After all, this is my front tooth! It is a big deal and I am going to have to live the rest of my life with this "new" tooth. I want someone who understands that the tooth should be as close to perfection as possible, not all jagged and rough and painful.

  • Oct 18, 2017 by Katherine M.

    Dr. Petrik and Dr. Ng are both top notch. Both are very nice guys. They advise you without being judgemental or harpy. Dr Petrik did my work this time around. There was no pain. I got the very best care and I was stoked about the cost. I got a crown, a filling, cleaning, X-rays, and exams for less than $500. Without my dental insurance it would have still been under a grand. Other dentists over the years have quoted a lot more just to do the crown. And they recommended work which Dr. Ng's office said I don't need. I would have paid them so much money. Now I finally have a crown that looks just like my other teeth.

  • Aug 15, 2017 by Luke K.

    Dr. Ng is extremely professional. My wife and I have had nothing but good experiences with him as well as his staff. Never have I felt "upsold" or that he wasn't doing something in my best interest. Teeth always feel cleaner when we leave and we always feel like we received a proper education as well! I was new to the area and he came recommended by a friend and I am definitely glad we went here. I would recommend to other as well.

  • Jul 05, 2017 by Diana Moffitt

    My family and I have been going to Dr. Ng since he moved to the area. I have been disappointed by so many dentist on the Central Coast, I lost count. It was either a nice Dr and horrible staff or the other way around. I NEVER thought I would find an office with a great dentist and friendly staff, but I have. Dr. Ng is the most professional, personable, and gentle dentist I have ever been to and his staff is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ng to you and your family.

  • Dec 01, 2016 by Craig R.

    You get what you pay for. After much reflection, I  offer a different  insight into this practice, beloved in SLO. Ng himself is very pleasant in his manner. His idea of four deep cleanings a year rather than the standard two as a preventative therapy, I whole-heartedly endorse. In fact, when dentistry is socialized and federally regulated, it should become law. The cleanings I've had here have been thorough, as rightfully they ought to have been, as they were purchased  at TOP DOLLAR. There is wealth in SLO. Yes. People here, esp Poly students, will seemingly pay anything for anything. A high rent venue to be sure. I have been unable to afford the dental care at Ng's office, care which I desperately need, because it is incredibly PRiCEY. Furthermore, the parsimonious dental insurance plan they offer (aetna vital is infinitely better at a slightly higher premium ... but alas, Ng doesn't take it) leaves you with big co-pays and is rather limited in what they cover. If you've got a really good PPO, this practice may work for you. If not,check out Yelp LA and get the procedures done by revered pros at half or less than you'll pay here. Ng impresses me as a shrewd businessman. Unfortunately, perhaps, I'll never get  to know whether he's as good at dentistry.

  • Sep 23, 2016 by Elizabeth M.

    The reputation is apparently flawless here. I have never met the DDS, so he may be outstanding. What I don't like is the receptionist. I made an initial appointment as a new patient, and she gave me an appointment for 2 weeks later. I called 1 week before the appointment to say I had to reschedule, and she condescendingly told me it would be 2-3 months. I reluctantly agreed. Then I get messages saying other times have opened up, but call quickly or I'll miss out. I honestly couldn't care less about the dentist, and my already dislike of this receptionist is magnified by these games. I wish them well, but I don't care for that receptionist, so it's over for me.

  • Aug 03, 2016 by C F.

    Can't speak for the dentist. I am sure he is great!  My mom likes him. The office staff is really nice and communicates well. But, the office is freezing and the wait was long.

  • Jul 08, 2016 by Ashley A.

    He explains everything. He is very kind. No long wait time. Love the massage chair! He encourages questions. I work in the medical field so I know a good provider when I see one. I love him! I recommend him to everyone. I feel very comfortable with him.

  • Apr 14, 2016 by Joseph Tibbetts

    My wife Irene and I have been going to Dr Ng for dental care since we moved to the area a year and a half ago. Irene did extensive Internet research before deciding on Dr Ng since she's had a lot of dental work including crowns, fillings, and implants. She also suffers from TMJ problems. Dr Ng and his team provide excellent services. Everyone including the front desk/appointments, dental hygienists and dental assistants demonstrate professionalism and care for the patient. Dr Ng offers his patients excellent "chair-side" care, providing information on procedures as well as what the patient needs to know to make knowledgeable decisions. We went to Dr Ng because of the expertise and knowledge and have stayed because of the concern and caring for the patient.

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Taylor R.

    I never Yelp but I felt it appropriate to give a shoutout to Dr Ng and his staff. Nobody enjoys getting dental work done but he and his staff make each visit quick, thorough, and pain free. My wife referred me to him and I'm glad she did. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a dentist.

  • Mar 14, 2016 by Nick Verbos

    I was impressed how though they were! They took all kinds of pictures with some new equipment that I haven't seen at other dentists that I have been to and they did a though ouch job cleaning my teeth. They were also very nice, prompt and easy to make an appointment with.

  • Nov 07, 2015 by Maria Christina V.

    Dr. Ng is the nicest, kindest and most gentle dentist I have ever been to. He is knowledgable and helpful and always willing to perform a procedure quickly. I trust him and that means a lot! Not only is Dr. Ng amazing, but his entire office staff and his dental hygienists (Tracy and Dianella are awesome!). I have never said this before, but it is always a pleasure to go see Dr. Ng and his staff!!!! :) I love sitting in the massage chair while I wait and at every visit I am made comfortable and procedures completed quickly and I feel like I am a priority.

  • Nov 02, 2015 by Consumer C.

    I chose Dr. Ng's dental office based on a referral (for another Dr. Ng--oops!) and these Yelp reviews, and so glad I ended up here for my dental work. Five stars for the ladies (Prabha, Tracy, Lindsay, Diana, Sabrina) who have cleaned my teeth, accommodated my schedule, dealt with my insurance, and answered my many questions--all with such kindness.  Thank you, glad I found you!

  • Oct 05, 2015 by Jared B.

    Amazing Dentist. Been a patient here for many years and have no thoughts of changing. Lets start with first impressions. Walk in the door and notice a clean and modern office. Playing appropriate movies for all ages, a clean fish tank, and a section for little ones to play and read. Then I am greeted by warm smiles and friendly faces of the front office staff. Already a nice change from some of the dentists I have been to in the past. When I am called back the assistants are always so friendly. The Hygienist was gentle with my teeth and made sure I was comfortable during my cleaning. The Dentist Dr. Ng, was very nice. Explained in a way that i could understand what was going on. He also seems very confident and has a great sense of humor, which is great as I suffer from horrible anxiety. It put me at ease knowing I had someone I could trust working on my teeth. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. NG.

  • Sep 15, 2015 by J.J. Walz

    Dr. Ng is a great dentist, best in this county from my experiences. He is confident, informative, gentle, and him and his team are very friendly. His office is very clean all their equipment looks and works like new.

  • Sep 15, 2015 by John W.

    Dr. Ng is nothing shy of the best, he gets you in right away, him and his team work well toghether and are very informative. I highly recommend him for any and all dental work. He is gental, has good communication, and is very thorough. Thanks again for such great work!

  • Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah B.

    Dr. Ng is a great dentist! He is very kind and helpful regardless of the nature of the appointment. I have never had to wait longer than five minutes for my appointment and I have even been taken back earlier than my appointment time. The staff is flexible, caring, and make visits to the dentist much more comfortable. I give my full recommendation to Dr. Ng as a dentist in the SLO area.

  • Jul 01, 2015 by Nadia L.

    I had the best experience with Dr. Ishibashi. It had been a while sense I had been to see a dentist. I was a little nervous at first. She made me feel comfortable and patiently explained the work that needed to be done. I felt like I was actually learning something about my teeth. Tracy was my hygienist. She was amazing!! So gentile and careful during my cleaning. She did a fantastic job!!  It was the best my teeth have ever looked. I live in LA and would gladly come back for my next dental visit.

  • Jun 22, 2015 by Shon K.

    I really couldn't be happier with the work I've had done by Dr. Ng.  Everyone in his office was so friendly and welcoming that I felt totally at ease.   No other event in my life has been so life changing than the set of dentures that Dr. Ng and his assistant provided me with.  Thank you so much for giving me back my smile!

  • Mar 20, 2015 by Samantha W.

    This dentist office is fantastic.  They really put your mind at ease which makes the procedures so much less stressful.  I would recommend.  Office is clean and staff is nice.

  • Jan 23, 2015 by Garrett Morrow

    After 4 visits to Dr. Ng, it is clear that I will no longer be searching for a long term dentist. He has a no BS approach to your teeth, the same way a honest mechanic works on a car. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.

  • Jan 23, 2015 by Garrett M.

    I have gone in to Dr. Ng's office for a cleaning and 3 fillings. Each visit I am reassured that this office is a top notch professional business. They treat kids and adults and Dr. Ng gets me in and out of there in no time. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.

  • Jan 09, 2015 by A.D. A

    I have been to many dentists and orthodontists in my life, and Dr. Ng has the most gentle hands in the business. I highly recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a Dentist in the Central Coast area.

  • Jan 06, 2015 by Lorna H.

    Dr Ng and his team are amazing.  He got me in quickly after I broke a tooth and after examining the problem he offered and explained the pros and cons of all my options.  He actually gave me choices!  And he and his staff are so nice on top of being awesome professionally! Highly recommend!!!

  • Dec 09, 2014 by Stacy T.

    Dr. Ng (pronounced 'Ing') and his staff have been amazing since day one. It's funny how much I depend on Yelp's reviews to find out who's the best yet hardly rate the places that blow me away. This Dentist office has a service that exceeds any other offices that I have gone to. I'll explain in detail because we all know that going to the Dentist can be unpleasant for numerous reasons. Once you're greeted by the upbeat and friendly front desk, there's a lovely massaging chair that awaits you to relax your nerves. I actually showed up 30 minutes early today just because the first visit I didn't get to enjoy it as long as I hoped for. They were also playing Princess Bride out in the waiting room; very kid friendly. They call you back and everyone I have encountered ALWAYS has a smile (comforting because you never know who you're gonna get). I had teeth cleaning my first visit and a consultation of all the fillings and root canal I had to get done. The reason being because I avoid dentist visits as much as possible due to bad experiences. The cleaning was only uncomfortable because of my lack of commitment to other offices. Your supposed to go every 6months or it will always be uncomfortable. Dr. Ng checks in after your cleaning is done with the very friendly hygienist and is very professional with great bed side manner. He also expressed how much he wants to help you staying healthy and hopefully seeing you as little as possible which means he's doing a great job. I personally thought he was actually a cool guy too, not some boring old burnt out dentist. He really cares about his staff and his patients which is really appreciated due to my experiences. Today was my second visit after a root canal elsewhere and everyone amazed me with their consistent kindness. Mr. Ng fitted me for a crown, gave me my options, and did a great job! Painless and quick! I say if you have a good sense of humor he would probably enjoy a few jokes to keep the atmosphere lively. Or if you're boring he'll still enjoy your visit because he's genuinely a nice dentist. Overall, go here if you haven't quite found that dentist that doesn't suit your needs, health goals, and even personality. I'm really glad I found a great office that runs smoothly and efficiently. Go Dr. Ng for picking a friendly staff that's genuine because everyone seems passionate about what they and what you do for that matter. So thanks for making my teeth healthy and reminding me why it's good to eat healthy.

  • Oct 27, 2014 by Amber W.

    Our family moved to SLO over a year ago, and we were all nervous about finding a dentist that everyone loved and who was on my insurance plan. We chose Dr. Ng as our first. (who will be our last) dentist in SLO. Dr. Ng's staff is courteous, friendly, understanding, professional, and spot on when it comes to patient care. Dr. Ng is a perfectionist-which is an awesome quality in a dentist. He is always on time, courteous, funny, very down-to-earth, and always makes sure I understand what is going on with my children and my own treatment plans. I know why Dr. Ng has so many 5 star reviews- he and his staff are a 5 star team! I can't wait to get me veneers and I will post how awesome they are too!

  • Sep 19, 2014 by Jasmine M.

    Dr. Ng is an amazing dentist. He makes going to the dentist fun! Not only does he know what is he doing, but he is very nice and funny. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a dentist in SLO. The staff is also very welcoming and professional. 5 star all the way even though he deserves more!

  • Sep 11, 2014 by Karen P.

    I'm not even sure where to begin! From the first phone call to set up my appt... calls to see if I wanted to come in sooner because someone cancelled... Reminder calls...to the actual visit, were just amazing! Every contact was very professional yet warm & friendly. I felt very welcome from the moment I stepped foot in the office.   The waiting area seemed more like a comfy living room with a big screen tv, fish aquarium & the ahhhhmaxing massage chair!  Unfortunately, I hardly had to wait! But I made use of those brief few moments relaxing in the chair. I loved the way the hygienist explained everything to me & then when Dr. Ng came in & explained things too using the same phraseology as the hygienist & it was understandable to a non dental expert! For all the work that I need to have done, I felt absolutely no pressure to have anything done. He prioritized what needs to be done & is letting  me call the shots as to what we do & when. I would highly recommend Dr. Ng & his staff to everyone! I will be setting up an appt for my 8 year old & the rest of the fam very soon!

  • Sep 10, 2014 by T H.

    Dr. Ng has been handling my family's dental needs for over 5 years. He a competent and seasoned professional with friendly staff. He is wonderful with children and has created a relationship with my two children that allows them to actually look forward to going to the dentist!

  • Aug 18, 2014 by Philip S.

    Dr. Ng one of the best dentist I have been to! The staff is very nice and friendly, they make you feel very welcomed. They make an effort to know each patient and can help answer questions and give you information that you need. The lobby has a living room feel with a nice T.V. and massage chair. So between the expert skill and workmanship from the dentist and the car and knowledge of the staff i highly recommend and refer this office for anyone who is looking for a new dentist. I had 4 cavities filled and a cleaning done so far in 3 trips.

  • May 09, 2014 by Justin P.

    The praise for this place is well deserved, they went above and beyond in helping me deal with a wisdom tooth under some pretty stressful circumstances. If you need a great dentist, go here.

  • Mar 05, 2014 by Tony M.

    We have been seeing this guy for three years. Him and his staff are simply the best. So far my friends have agreed he is really good. If you don't believe all the reviews just try them out like we did. You will find out why his business will be ours for as long as we have our teeth. Doug you  and your staff are the best.

  • Feb 14, 2014 by Jon F.

    Dr. Ng probably doesn't *need* another 5 start review, but I'd like to give him another great review. I hadn't been to the dentist in a few years and finally decided it was time. My initial cleaning was extremely thorough and informative. They took a million x-rays (okay, more like 30) but once they were done, Dr. Ng went over all the x-rays with me and talked about every aspect of my oral care and gave personal recommendations. When Dr. Ng initially told me about the items that could be fixed I felt like I was at Midas where there try to sell you every upgrade known to man. I was expecting every BS, up-sell, and suggestion that he could pull out of his... But he showed me on x-rays and mirrors what should be done and told me that everything was MY decision. He said, "my job is to simply inform what is going on so that you can choose what to do." Ultimately, he had several suggestions that I should eventually get taken care of. Most of them were touching up a couple of old fillings that are coming loose. He also showed me that I had a huge hole in one of my molars. Big enough that their dental pick could actually touch nerve endings. YIKES.. Like most Americans, I am between insurances. He suggested that we cap off the major cavity for a few months until I get my insurance sorted out. I came back a few weeks later for the filling. I was in and out within 30 minutes. He seemed to remember me and asked about my family. Once again he was very thorough and personable. Unlike some of the other reviews, I can care less if he funny. What is most important, is that my teeth are healthy, maintained, and I am pain free during my checkups/fixes. I am confident in this dentist and would suggest him to anyone in the area. One word of advice, if you do not have insurance, it is approximately $280 for a cleaning, full x-rays, and overall examination.

  • Feb 07, 2014 by Shawnah S.

    One of the best if not the best dental appts I've ever had! It wasn't just the very friendly staff, but I got in right away with very little wait time...even after I got into the room. Everyone was so nice and knowledgeable. I also got the best cleaning and it wasn't even painful this time! And if you do have to wait, there is an amazing massage chair to soothe away your cares and pain. I wish I had known about Dr. Ng a very long time ago, but now that I have found him, hopefully I can keep him forever!!

  • Jan 28, 2014 by Staley M.

    I loved my visit with Dr. NG! I've been seeing another dentist in the area who has been charging a ton and not doing quality work. I decided to switch based on the Yelp reviews and am SO happy I did. His hygenist was sweet and helpful, and he was very thorough and answered all my (many) questions. So happy I found this dentist!

  • Jan 12, 2014 by Ira L.

    My visit to Dr. Ng's office far exceeded my expectations. I went in with high hopes after reading his reviews on yelp, never the less I was apprehensive as I've never had pleasant experiences at the dentist. I have to admit the professionalism of his staff was outstanding. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and courteous. The tech's that assisted Dr. Ng were also extremely efficient and caring. As I flew in from Oregon on a recommendation I wanted to make my visit worth it. I had Dr. Ng perform 3 fillings and an extraction. He not only completed all of the procedures quickly but he also repaired a previous filling that a prior dentist had completed poorly. He has earned a customer for life and I couldn't be happier knowing that I've finally found a dentist I can trust and depend on! Thank you!

  • Nov 19, 2013 by Jason G.

    We used a dentist in the north county that referred us to an orthopedic surgeon for a routine extraction.  Instead of going to that surgeon, we called Dr. Ng.  Dr. Ng saw my son very quickly, did the extraction in minutes and have a great manor and personality.  He is our new family dentist for sure.

  • Jul 29, 2013 by Joanna D.

    Dr. Ng is great.  He also cares about his patients and does his very best to accommodate.  His Dental Hygenests are the most Professional that I have ever seen.   His Staff, in general are also great and for going to the Dentist, all of the above make for the least stress I have ever had. The other important thing that I noticed is that although it is always expensive to pay out of pocket for our Teeth, the Treatment, the Professionalism and the care of the Team help to make paying a bit easier.   Dr. Ng, because of this Integrity, would be the kind of Dentist to start with from Day One that a child goes to the Dentist in order to have the best Dental Work around.   I am so grateful he was recommended as I was new to Town and fretted over finding a great Dentist.  Lucky me, as I was guided to him and I love him!  He always does his best to make the entire experience as easy as possible!!   Thank you, Dr Ng...and Staff

  • Feb 06, 2013 by Jennifer B.

    I am not a fan of the dentist at all but Dr. Ng and his staff were GREAT! The young lady who cleaned my teeth was very friendly, gentle and always explained what was gonna happen next. When Dr. Ng came in he explained in "real" people language what the good and bad was about my teeth. I felt comfortable the entire visit and I am excited for my next cleaning in 6 months.

  • Nov 29, 2012 by Chris K.

    WOW!!! I love this Place!!! Have been to other Dentists in the area, and they are Nothing like Dr. Ng., Period! The "Doc" has done it right. I made an appointment for my Wife, the next day, with this office. The doctor pointed out several problem area's that my last dentist has been missing for the last few years... If I would have seen Doctor Ng sooner, I could have avoided Surgery. Amazing difference between the 2 Dentists. I was in the chair for a Cleaning and Examine for 2 hours. I was starting feel it was too long, but the amount of information I received was extremely beneficial. This was a Free Cleaning paid for by my insurance Co.  I couldn't be happier with a Dentist than Dr. Ng and the way he runs his Office. "5-STARS" and a big Congrats on a Job Well Done...

  • Nov 29, 2012 by Jessica A.

    Dr. Ng is excellent. I have previous dental trauma but he set me at ease and earned my trust and respect within minutes. He is very accommodating and knowledgable, he began treatment on my first visit which I appreciated! Also, all of his staff from the front desk to the hygienist are awesome! A+ experience.

  • Nov 05, 2012 by Ryan D.

    I have always had an apprehension of going to the dentist. After many years of neglecting to go to the dentist, I was sent here by my HMO. Dr. Ng is by far the best Dental professional I have ever encountered. He is honest and all of his staff are very considerate. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • Nov 03, 2012 by Nadia N.

    Best dental office I have ever been to! I hate the dentist but Dr. Ng and his staff are GREAT! Everyone is always polite accommodating!!

  • Oct 28, 2012 by Santiago H.

    Dr Douglas is a professional. Took my wife there to get a dental cleaning and some fillings done . Staff is nice service is great, and the prices are really affordable. I would recommend anyone to go with dr Douglas.

  • Oct 15, 2012 by John D.

    Wow.....I have been a terrible dental patient and at 55 years old it has caught up with me!  Last week I had an abscessed wisdom tooth....Dr Ng was honest about the discomfort level, why  there would be any discomfort and did every thing I felt in his professional ability to make me comfortable.. So with that said, the tooth is no more, my pain is no more and Dr Ng has a new family in his book of business!!! He truly went the extra mile for me...Im sure as he does for all his patients!! Thank you again Dr Ng and staff!

  • Oct 05, 2012 by Marissa W.

    BEST dentist ever!!!! Do not go to anyone else! Dr. Doug rocks!

  • Sep 18, 2012 by Valerie M.

    Dr. Douglas is so fun, friendly and charming that it made me forget that I don't like going to the dentist.  The staff is amazing, everyone from start to finish was kind and patient and knowledgeable.  They explained everything they were going to do and how they were going to do it. They made sure I was comfortable for my whole visit.  I highly reccomend Dr. Douglas for adults and kids.  Princess bride was playing in the waiting room, there was a cool aquarium and fun lights. Thank you  :)

  • Nov 15, 2011 by Christina S.

    Dr. Ng. is amazing!  What a super guy.  Wonderful personality, eager to please, re-assuring and so nice.  He makes both of my sons, 8 & 13, feel so comfortable, even with procedures they dread like fillings & tooth removals.  He is very calm & cool which rubs off on the kids.  He really seems to know his profession and stays on top of all the latest.  We had horrible luck with 2 other pediatric dentists in North SLO County so I was totally excited when we found Dr. Ng.  I was really happy to hear that he is now seeing adults as well.  He is now my dentist too.  I would recommend Dr. Ng to ANYONE! And his staff is great!

  • Oct 10, 2011 by Kimberly S.

    The best dentist! My first time going to a dentist in years and Dr. Ng made the experience so pleasant! Dr. Ng is extremely knowledgable, efficient, and exceptionally capable. While he filled a couple cavities, I was surprised because it was such a painless procedure. He kindly talks you through the entire procedure and I felt very comfortable and confident of his competence. His entire staff cares so much about the patient's comforts and are true professionals. They are understanding, gentle, and display extraordinary concern about your oral health. There's no other dentist I would trust more than Dr. Ng. If you want a dentist who is very skillful and knowledgable and who gently cares for each patient, I recommend Dr. Ng without any reservations!

  • Sep 29, 2011 by Jenn L.

    Dr. Ng is amazing!  I started seeing him 2 years ago, and even after I've moved to the east coast, he is still the only person I trust to take care of my teeth.  I always make it a priority to squeeze in a dental appointment when I'm in the area for a vacation, not a common activity when on vacation.  Dr. Ng is gentle on my sensitive teeth, is patient, answers all my questions, and always gives me the straight facts so I can choose the treatment option that's best for me.  I highly recommend him to anyone and have recommended him to friends, all who have thanked me.

  • Jun 03, 2011 by Nicole P.

    I was so impressed how thorough Dr. Ng  is. I went in for a regular check up and he did an Oral Cancer screening, noticed a faulty filing. He explains the pro's and con's of  each procedure and has a wonderful staff. I highly recommend Dr. Ng.

  • Mar 24, 2011 by Angelo A.

    Dr. Ng is the best dentist I have ever had, and I've been to dentists a lot since I was a kid.  I didn't always take the best care of my teeth back then so I got a lot of cavity fillings. Many dentists do not have a soft touch but Dr. Ng has the best hands in the business.  Sonic cleaning usually hurts a lot but he knows his stuff and is near-painless.  I would definitely recommend Dr. Ng to anyone, no matter the age.  He is what we call a "gentle-handed" dentist.  He definitely knows his stuff and uses only the best materials/technology.  His staff is very nice as well.

  • Mar 16, 2011 by Beverly P.

    I agree with Jennifer.  I hadn't been to the dentist in years and I'm glad to have found Dr. Doug and his staff.  I had a crown replaced, certainly wasn't looking forward to the appointment and was amazed, no pain at all.  My new tooth work great (looks great too) and now I have a dentist I trust.