Broad St Smiles: Craig Fitch, DDS

Broad St Smiles: Craig Fitch, DDS

2240 Emily Street
San Luis Obispo CA 93401
805-541-3900

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

AD

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 13, 2020 by Sherrie Sullivan

    All staff kind and caring. Good explanaions provided regarding services needed and estimations.

  • Nov 09, 2020 by Randy S.

    Great dentist. The best experiences I've had in dentistry have been here. They staff and Doctor all very caring and gentle. I'd leave a longer review but what more can you say than this: Dental Exams and Dental Work are never going to be my favorite. But this office makes is easy!!! I'll be back in 6 months again! Great Dentist, kind staff. For my son's first visit in several years they were very thorough and didn't embarrass us for waiting too long between visits. The timing, and prompt service was appreciated. The building and office is extremely modern and is what we should expect from a dentist in 2019! Keep up the great work!

  • Nov 05, 2020 by mariela mansilla

    It’ s an excellent service! The dentist was very careful with my son.

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Nikolay Grishchenko

    Love coming to this place ..great environment..im always welcomed and remembered by the name ..everybody is friendly .and im always satisfied 100% with my teeth

  • Jul 25, 2020 by Lous Heshusius

    I have been going to
    Dr. Fitches office now for several years. Nothing but good things to say. Dr. Fitch is very easy to talk to, excellent at his work (I have needed crowns as well as several cavities filled -- all done with great skill), his staff is excellent as well as friendly, and the place is managed very efficiently. Highly recommended!

  • Jul 16, 2020 by Laura Tremblay

    Whole office is professional and competent. Everyone makes you feel comfortable and cared for in a very positive way.

  • Jul 07, 2020 by Patrick Eaves

    The whole team at Broad St Smiles are amazing! Warm, caring, and efficient! They are very clear in explaining every step of the visit, and treatment plans. Dr. Fitch is very detailed in his approach, and procedures have been pain free. I am a newer patient, but...I've been to MANY dentists, locally and abroad, so and I can tell the difference between bad care, good care, and GREAT care. Broad St Smiles definitely falls into the category of GREAT care!

  • Jun 29, 2020 by M H

    Terrific experience from my initial phone call to first visit. The office staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Dr. Fitch and his team are the most well organized practice I’ve ever seen. They are thorough, honest and very accommodating. We are lucky to have found this amazing dental office! My best friend, who’s a hygienist at a different practice, is a patient here too!

  • Jun 23, 2020 by Mary Ishikawa

    Very thorough 1st appointment with Dr. Fitch, hygienist Audrey, assistant Tiz, and front office. Everyone was knowledgeable and pain free in performing my xrays, cleaning, and dental exam. Thank you for your care!

  • Jun 16, 2020 by Stephanie S.

    So I hate the dentist, like had the worst dentist growing up and going is one of the most dreaded things for me. Until I met Dr. Fitch. He gets my humor, makes me feel super comfortable, and oh wait FIXED MY SMILE. Like, no joke made my smile so beautiful. Huge insecurity of mine and he went in and in 2 hours made me a completely different person. Tiz was incredible, so comforting and talked me through everything. And I had Monica my first visit who made me feel so comfortable with saying what I needed and helping me articulate it to Dr. Fitch (who remember, at first I assumed I would hate because I hate the dentist). I am so excited to continue this relationship with them and feel I could tell them anything and they would accommodate or make fun of me ;). Thank you everyone on the team.

  • May 29, 2020 by Michael Baty

    Absolutely the best Dentist in Town. My family and I have been regulars since the beginning of Dr Fitch's practice opening! He is a pro and so is his entire team! After a bad experience years ago at another dental practice, we never looked back! Pride and Professionalism are the hallmarks of this practice. Thanks Team Fitch!

  • May 20, 2020 by Kevin Witt

    I couldnt ask for a nicer group than the team at Broad St. Smiles. Friendly, professional, concerned, thoughtful, gentle, and anticipate your concerns or worries. I was very pleased with the work done, how it was handled, and just how nice this and my previous visit were. Top notch!

  • May 12, 2020 by Scott Potter

    Dr Fitch and his staff are very professional and they were safe and ready to take me for an emergency on a short notice. I have gone here for years and I hope to be coming for years to keep healthy. We can all be thrilled to have such services and level of civilization to utilize! Thanks Broad Street Smiles!!

  • Feb 27, 2020 by Tim

    So I cracked of a piece of a molar at night, and called my dentist the next day but their office was closed so I had to shop around. Broad St Smiles squeezed me in their schedule that afternoon, and instead of having to wait to get it fixed after the assessment appointment and x-ray, they started fixing it right then and there! 90 minutes later they dug out the old filling and placed a new one as well as crafted the missing chunk with the new filling. They were very courteous, professional, and efficient! Pricing was very reasonable too considering I had no dental insurance at the time of the accident. They will be my new dentist office going forward.

  • Feb 09, 2020 by Jillian B

    Dr. Fitch and staff are always friendly, professional and make me feel totally comfortable in a setting that usually isn’t. Highly recommend. Thank you Dr. Fitch, Tiz & Monica for taking such good care of me every time I come in!

  • Jan 30, 2020 by Meghan Vomund

    Each appointment has been a great experience, from fillings to regular cleanings. The whole staff is caring and attentive. Dr. Fitch is quick and skilled with his work!

  • Oct 22, 2019 by Aubrey K.

    Professional, knowledgeable and attentive to persons with dental anxiety. Highly recommend :)!

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Wendy L.

    Fantastic! Being 60 years old.... and having moved numerous times in those years, I have been to several dentists. Without a doubt, my experience with Broad St. Smiles has been the best. The entire staff is so friendly and professional. The prices are quite reasonable. And I actually fell asleep while getting a cavity filled. I highly recommend Dr. Fitch.

  • Sep 11, 2019 by Henry Arthur

    Very nice caring people. Their special promo for new patients was good, they worked very hard to get xrays and pictures, they were appreciated.
    Only issue was his estimate was very high compared to San Luis Obispo median prices for the same services. Such as his tooth extraction cost was $350, locally I see this at $150 to $225. Most of his other estimated charges were 20 to 30% higher.
    I would use his services if he were in line with the area median costs.
    Again very nice people

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Helena Lake

    Yes, and I have shared my great experience with others. I hope they contact you. I love the personal experience I have whenever I make a visit to Broad Smiles. Dr. Fitch and his staff are excellent! Kira, my hygienist is amazing, thorough and gentle. Grateful to have found you all!

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Helena Lake

    Yes, and I have shared my great experience with others. I hope they contact you. I love the personal experience I have whenever I make a visit to Broad Smiles. Dr. Fitch and his staff are excellent! Kira, my hygienist is amazing, thorough and gentle. Grateful to have found you all!

  • Sep 03, 2019 by Cheryl Ann

    Thank you thank you thank you. I was very nervous about the broken tooth extraction and grafting, especially with only local anesthesia. I shouldn't have worried. What a wonderful dentist and office staff. I will definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Aug 26, 2019 by Patty McCausland

    Very professional. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Compassionate to comfort and needs.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Michael Lacalle

    Very friendly and professional staff. They always do a great job with thorough cleanings and they remember my name and what we talked about last.

  • Jul 11, 2019 by polly gloudemans

    most thorough dentist and group I have ever seen.

  • May 26, 2019 by Randy S.

    Great Dentist, kind staff. For my son's first visit in several years they were very thorough and didn't embarrass us for waiting too long between visits. The timing, and prompt service was appreciated. The building and office is extremely modern and is what we should expect from a dentist in 2019! Keep up the great work!

  • May 02, 2019 by Rachel Bick

    All 4 of my visits to this office have been outstanding. Every staff member I’ve encountered has been welcoming and personable and made an effort to put me at ease prior to and during any service. The consultation was thorough and the patient plan that came if it was explained in great detail by Dr. Fitch himself. Dr. Fitch is nice and seems to really care about his patients health and well-being. My 2 cleaning visits went wel, and again, each hygienist was friendly and professional and did great work. Finally, my recent visit for a few fillings went smoothly. Dr. Fitch and his assistant were extremely careful to ensure I was comfortable for the entirety of the appointment. I am highly impressed by Dr. Fitch and his entire team and look forward to future visits to their impeccable office! Thanks Broad St. Smiles!

  • Apr 05, 2019 by Carrie Young

    I am not a fan of the dentist, but this place makes me feel as comfortable as I ever will be!

  • Apr 02, 2019 by Emil Lovely

    Awesome experience! Great team of professional who are extremely talented! They have a very warm friendly staff!!

  • Mar 19, 2019 by christine Carruth Kahn

    We came to Dr Fitch to assist our exchange student with some dental pain. Their new client special is amazing and gave us all the information we needed plus a cleaning! Staff is very professional and Dr Fitch is knowledgable and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend him and his staff .

  • Mar 07, 2019 by Sherrill Gardner

    Dr Finch and his professional yet friendly staff quickly make one feel at ease. I am new to the area and am grateful to have found Broad Street Smiles!

  • Mar 06, 2019 by Ed Osborn

    I had an emergency situation with a very painful molar in the upper right rear of my mouth, Dr. Fitch and his entire crew were very accomodating, very compassionate, very understanding and a very clean well laid-out facility. I would absolutely recommend this dentist for anyone that needs class a dental work from a very good crew and the doctor is very compassionate great bedside manner A++ all the way around highly recommend.

  • Mar 06, 2019 by Ed O.

    This was a referral doctor from my main dentist Dr kobliska. I came here on an emergency basis with extreme pain in my upper right rear molar. this staff &  Dr are top-notch very compassionate, very understanding, very precise in their work. They took very good care of me considering I am not a regular patient I felt as if I were home. I would definitely recommend this dentist and staff for any dental work you could possibly need they have a very well-stocked and equipped office with the latest technology and x-ray machines, Dental chairs you name it they have it. I gladly give this business and A+++++ plus five star rating across the board.

  • Feb 08, 2019 by KAREN BARDIZBANIAN

    Good job as always. I was on time and so were you. I have no complaints

  • Jan 24, 2019 by E Brokaw

    They are so nice and friendly. Accommodating with my time schedule and makes a dental plan that works for me and is affordable. Thank you so much. Definitely recommend.

  • Jan 16, 2019 by Kyna Elhajnasr

    Everyone there is amazing. I got in on short notice and was taken care of quickly! Thank you!

  • Jan 11, 2019 by Jo Armstrong

    The people are amazing and very reassuring. No pain injections from Dr Fitch and he is very patient. I hate going to the dentist but this office makes it so much easier on me. Big thanks to the entire team.

  • Jan 09, 2019 by Aaron cronkite

    NOT a great experience. I went in for some fillings one day. They made me wait in waiting room for 50 min until they called me in to see Dr. The Dentist still wasn't there until 10 min after they sat me down in chair. Shot my cheeks full of novicane, felt like I had golf balls in my cheeks. Didn't even numb my teeth one bit. Drilled on me and found that out. Shot me again... waited another 10 min. Started the procedure again. The lady at front desk quoted me at $350 out of pocket fee with my insurance, now somehow I owe $900 out of pocket. Very shocking. Had to go back twice for adjustments. They left some of the resin on the face of my tooth and I still have pain in one of the fillings they did. I would look for somewhere else to get your teeth worked on unless u want a broad amount of money for your bill. I feel like I got robbed. $350 compared to $900...big difference.

  • Nov 27, 2018 by Nicole C.

    Dr Fitch is by far the kindest and most caring dentist I have ever met. I have lived in fear of being at the dentist for years. He is kind and patient. Always asking me how I'm doing. I am more than happy with his staff they are all so sweet and do their best to accommodate you at all costs. I will never go anywhere else! I'm so happy I found Broad St Smiles ...

  • Nov 12, 2018 by Marti Valley

    I had a chipped front tooth. Dr. Fitch got me in immediately and fixed it within a 1/2 hour. It looks great!!!!! Thank you Dr. Fitch.

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Bette Lamore

    Dr. Fitch's office makes it pleasant to have dental work done -- and that is a big feat. They are professional yet very friendly. Dr. Fitch is a superb dentist who is also one of the very few dentists who understand and treats TMJ dysfunction -- a condition I have been treated for by some of the pioneers in diagnosis and treatment. Rare to find experts in this field, yet Dr. Finch is one! And, best news -- local! I would give him a 10 star rating if possible!!!

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Marti Valley

    I had a chipped front tooth. Dr. Fitch got me in immediately and fixed it within a 1/2 hour. It looks great!!!!! Thank you Dr. Fitch.

  • Aug 09, 2018 by Bgc A.

    I must first start by admitting my extreme fear and anxiety by getting dental work done. The experience I had the other day at Broad st. Smiles was the best I've ever had at the dentist. When I arrived I was greeted with smiles, checked in and immediately taken back. The office was very clean. Dr. Fitch really put my mind at ease. The calm and caring manner of the staff dissolved all my feelings of fear and anxiety. They worked quickly and efficiently. Before I knew it I was done and on my way. I highly recommend choosing this office for all your dental needs.

  • Aug 03, 2018 by Kimberly Benedict

    This place is a sham. Super slimey the way they do business. Be veryyyyyy careful. They lack integrity and honour when it comes to the cost. They give you a cost...when you arrive though its ALWAYS different!!! They continually add charges and book your "next" app so they have non-stop money coming in. Ill never be back. Def was not impressed...as honesty and integrity are EXTREMELY important to me!! Melissa who cleaned my teeth was a sweetheart though. She's definitely tooooo gooood for that place! The dentist is aloof and arrogant.

  • Aug 02, 2018 by Julie Wilson

    I always feel like I’m the priority when I’m in one of their chairs. Lots of TLC and excellent chair side manner. And the work is beyond reproach. Always happy to come and very pleased when I leave. I highly recommend Broad Street Smiles.

  • May 28, 2018 by Kathleen V.

    This is Corporate Dentistry and it's all about your"SMILE". So who can argue when the Doctor and his staff, on behalf of the Doctor, say you need extensive work like crowns,root canals, Invisalign, redos of existing work etc. If you live in the area you'll get frequent postcards advertising the "Newcomer's Special" FOREVER. But after the Special, you'll no doubt be shocked at the amount of  expensive work the pleasant doctor says you'll need on your "SMILE".  But don't worry because the receptionist (Dr Fitch's wife) will explain that they'll finance the deal and/or give you 10% off if you pay in advance. if you elect to go for a second opinion though again don't be too shocked if you too find you actually  need half or less of the work proposed because other dentists obviously don't care about your SMILE the way Dr Fitch does. And yes, he will get unpleasant if he can't talk you into having ALL of the work done. But he doesn't  worry.  There's  always another person walking in the door for the Newcomer's Special. Reading others reviews made me realize that others are having the exactly same experiences and concerns as mine. I'd give him a higher rating on the quality of his work, but his prospective patients need to warned about his business model and lack of professionalism.

  • May 24, 2018 by Natalie Rans

    Everyone I’ve met at Broad Street Smiles has been extremely friendly and helpful. I actually look forward to dentist appointments since coming here :)

  • May 22, 2018 by Janet Mease

    I'm a tough patient... hate pain, have some health issues the won't allow sedation, and my gums were a mess. And, honestly, I'm glad this is over because it was tough. BUT, from the first person you meet when you walk in the door, to the hygienists, to Dr Fitch... they are WONDERFUL.

  • Feb 27, 2018 by Helena Lake

    Dr. Fitch and his staff are top notch! Dr. Fitch was recommended by my long time dentist in Solana Beach and he didn't disappoint. He and his staff are all conscientious and professional. I love that Dr. Fitch knows how to give a tender shot! That is one of my biggest trepidation's about going to the dentist! I am glad we picked this dental office!

  • Jan 19, 2018 by Shana Bart

    Hands down this is the best experience I have had with a dentist. I was so embarrassed to even go because I knew my teeth were in bad shape. The staff were so compassionate and understanding. I had kind of a therapy session with one of them because I told her my story and why I stopped caring for myself... the dentist took so much time to explain what I needed in detail and was so warm. I don’t see myself ever going to another dentist.

  • Jan 18, 2018 by Laura M.

    Went to Voss in AG and was referred to get a root canal from Shervin Gholian. I have mild TMJ and I guess Mr. Gholian was to LAZY and didn't want to deal with someone who can't pry open their mouth to timbucktoo so he said I have to get my TMJ fixed before he could do anything. So sick and tired of Dentists who shirk off TMJ patients because they are to freaking lazy and unmotivated to do their jobs. OKAY, so I walk into Broad St. Smiles and Dr. Craig Fitch. Rockstars is what I thought. These folks ARE DOERS! They referred me to Dr. Tsuyuki in Santa Maria for my root canal and it was FLAWLESS. I went to get my temporary crown put on after my root canal by Dr. Fitch and Monica a couple day's ago and it was FLAWLESS. They were very very conscientious and worked very well with my TMJ issues. Love the bite blocks, really helps. The temp crown is on and my bite is great. Getting my permanent crown in a couple weeks. Awesome staff and Dr.! Thanks for the great care! ;)

  • Jan 17, 2018 by Kelli Perkins

    I am usually nervous at the dentist, but Dr. Fitch and the team at Broad Street Smiles made me feel so comfortable. I actually even laughed a few times on my first visit. It's a nice, modern practice with super friendly staff.

  • Jan 10, 2018 by Kathleen Sheridan

    I had an implant, crowns and veneers done. My teeth look great. Am very pleased and happy about my experience. Everyone is friendly and professional.

  • Dec 14, 2017 by Denise Robson

    Dr. Fitch and the entire staff are friendly, considerate and professional.
    I could hardly feel anything when he pulled my wisdom teeth. He really goes the extra mile to make sure you are fully aware of your options when deciding on a treatment plan. My fear of visiting the dentist lessens with each visit. Thank you!

  • Nov 18, 2017 by Jan Swanson

    Very experienced well trained staff. Courteous and friendly. I hated the "dams" used for root canals and had headaches for days after it was used - along with the cotton device to keep the mouth open (in my case for hours). Also was impressed that, when advised I was going to be "numbed", I asked why (placing a permanent crown) and was given the option of not being numbed - which I chose. I realize there are times when that cannot be an option, but appreciated that I was granted a choice. My only other conmment is that I think the staff is over-zealous advising of an appointment. e-mails, texts, phone calls - all right, all ready!

  • Nov 16, 2017 by Linda Oden

    Super friendly office staff and a gentle, thorough dental hygienist makes going to the dentist not so intimidating. Never have to wait for an appointment - how nice is that?!!

  • Nov 08, 2017 by Mandy S.

    Dr. Fitch and staff are fantastic and very through. The office hours are convenient and it's pretty easy to get an appointment.

  • Oct 31, 2017 by Justin Alvarez

    Highly recommended. I went in for a cleaning today (10/31) and received a fantastic experience as always. It all starts when you enter the door to the modern, clean office. The receptionist (Tasha?) who was celebrating the spirit of halloween with a cat costume greeted me before I even got to say "Hi, I'm Justin and I have an appointment at 10AM", and let me know the hygienist who was to clean my teeth.

    Melinda does excellent work and is happy to get to know how you've been since the last time you were in. She even gave me a lesson in calculus (the teeth kind!) and some tips on how to best prevent or remove it. I can really feel how smooth my teeth are compared to just yesterday. Amazing!

    Everyone in the office is friendly and setting up future appointments are a breeze. Personally, I really appreciate the text and email reminders that I get in addition to the standard phone call. They even send out an email if an earlier slot becomes available. Rescheduling, if necessary, is a breeze. There's even a button in the email that says "I have a conflict with this appointment - please contact me."

    I offer the following information voluntarily.
    With this type of experience, I can't believe I skipped out on going to the dentist for close to a decade out of fear of the pain. Speaking of which, the first time I went in (about a year and half ago), there was no judgement when I brought that up. In fact, they were kind of impressed that I only needed 1 filling and an onlay. The x-ray also revealed something that I hadn't considered: my sinuses are huge! I guess that explains why my sinus headaches are pretty intense--so, there's a "bonus" tidbit of info provided by Dr. Fitch.
    Even the day of the surgery was great. Both Monica and Dr. Fitch were patient when it came to me feeling the effects of the anesthetic. Everything went well.

  • Oct 27, 2017 by MELANIE SKY

    Everything perfect, as usual. Had the work finished and i am thrilled. Thank you Dr.Fitch and the entire staff for always being so kind and helpfull. Sincerely , Melanie

  • Oct 26, 2017 by Lorily Lee

    I am always happy with my experience at Broad St. Smiles.
    Dr. Fitch is personable and makes me feel comfortable. Melissa my Dental hygienist is wonderful. I have never felt so good after a cleaning.

  • Oct 25, 2017 by Bruce B.

    New to the Area. Glad we were recommended to Craig Fitch because of his professionalism and techniques.  His staff is over the top. If you need a new dentist or are unhappy with your dentist Craig will take care of you.

  • Aug 29, 2017 by Samm Pennington

    Could not ask for a more loving dentist and staff!! Did more for me than any dentist on the earth "that I have ever been to" that for sure. Very caring and loving!!!!!!!! And affordable!!!!!! Thank you broad street smiles!!!!!!

  • Apr 21, 2017 by Jed Hazeltine

    I was very impressed with Dr. Fitch and his staff, including Monica. I have never had such a thorough dental exam.

  • Apr 20, 2017 by Dan Connell

    Very Professional AND Caring!
    The most thorough, skilled and pleasant personnel that I have experienced with a dental facility.

  • Apr 13, 2017 by William Cody

    Everyone is so warm and personable!

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Kathy VanderZwaag

    Staff is outstanding, the facility very clean and neat. It is a pleasure to come to this office.
    Thank you

  • Apr 12, 2017 by William Cody

    Great personable service and professional relationship!

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Caitlin May

    All was great. The office staff is wonderful.

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Judith Ottmar

    I appreciate the friendly environment, the emphasis on communication, and the meticulous care -- thanks Broad St. Smiles!

  • Apr 04, 2017 by George Bardizbanian

    Great cleaning with great hygienist.

  • Apr 03, 2017 by Adrienne

    Love the staff and my hygenist. Thanks so much for the great care.

  • Mar 31, 2017 by Cindie Barr

    My visit was good yesterday.

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Joni

    Ashamed to admit, I avoid the dentist at all costs.
    This office treated me with respect and understood my fears and apprehension.
    Dr Fitch and the entire staff are AMAZING! I've never been to a dentist
    That I felt so good about.
    They…

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Jill Bamberger

    I am a little dentist-shy since I have had a lot of different procedures over the past few years, but I left Dr. Fitch's office smiling and laughing. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Fitch and Tiz and found that they explained things…

  • Mar 24, 2017 by Cheryl

    I left the office feeling grateful for the work that was done and the minimal removal of my existing tooth that needed repair. I had feared this for so long. Today, I am experiencing no pain and can't tell I even had any dental work…

  • Mar 23, 2017 by Amanda Sherlock

    Wonderful staff, thorough examination and careful, compassionate explanations from Dr.Fitch

  • Mar 21, 2017 by John

    Everyone there is so upbeat and helpful.

  • Mar 20, 2017 by Vanessa G.

    I went into this office to get information on getting Invisalign to straighten my teeth, mostly my bottom arch.  I regret so much steeping into this place!  First I was told by Dr. Fitch that my insurance wouldn't cover but, they did.  I believe he just took advantage of that, and put  me trough the program, which didn't do anything for my teeth.  It was a waste of time and money!  He suggested to get propell treatment to move my teeth, which I wasn't comfortable doing.  He stated that insurance would cover it! It's not about just getting things done because the insurance will pay it.   If you plan to go to this office please be prepared to be harassed if you miss an appointment even if you call to cancel or re schedule.  I have never experience a dental practice of this type!  There's a credit on my account which I will probably not get because of my honest review.

  • Mar 14, 2017 by Bruce

    Excellent as always

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Judy Taylor

    I was very appreciate that I was given Advil after my procedure!!!
    Thank you for taking such good care of me!!!

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Judy Taylor

    Thank you for taking such good care of me!!! I appreciate that you gave me Advil to help my sore jaw!!!
    I feel good now!!!
    Thank youl

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Gayla Newman

    It's always a good experience when I come to Broad Smiles!!!
    Such a wonderful, pleasant environment and my teeth are always sparkling when I leave after my cleaning!!!!

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Bruce Brandenburg

    You need to let the Doctor out to play golf he is starting to twitch.

  • Mar 01, 2017 by Melinda Fragasso

    Great experience and care.

  • Feb 25, 2017 by Karen Casey

    Best dentist ever!

  • Feb 22, 2017 by Long

    Service was excellent!

  • Feb 06, 2017 by Janice Greene

    Just in for a cleaning today, but the hygienist was a great listener and a gentle cleaner.

  • Feb 06, 2017 by Nancy Schreiber

    Pain free extraction. Great patient education given. Pleasant staff and surroundings.

  • Feb 04, 2017 by Judy Ottmar

    Terrific cleaning!

  • Feb 01, 2017 by Tatum Waymire

    Great as always! So sad I didn't get to see some of the people at the office but so thankful that I could be fit in this evening

  • Jan 24, 2017 by Stephanie Charlton

    Everything was handled efficiently (my cleaning) and I appreciated the time Dr. Fitch spent going through a few specifics of dental restoration.

  • Jan 23, 2017 by Parker Hayes

    I came in to get a filling put in. I barely waited any time before I was called back and after I got numbed up y'all went to work. It was quick and entirely painless. Everyone was super nice! I had a great experience.

  • Jan 18, 2017 by Andrea Scigliano

    The staff made me feel comfortable. They were very professional and nice. It is nice to have someone remember your name and treat you like a friend rather than just a patient. Maybe I will actually take care of my teeth now ;)

  • Jan 17, 2017 by Dan Connell

    Great coordination between the office staff. I've been impressed with the efficiency, patient care and sensitivity that I received on both of my appointments.

  • Jan 12, 2017 by Kathleen Sheridan

    I always feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Jan 03, 2017 by Grace Thompson

    As always. A nice visit.

  • Dec 30, 2016 by Rachelle tripoli

    Everyone is so friendly and the offices are clean and comfortable. On each visit I learn something new and as a result am better able to care for my teeth! Thank you all!

  • Dec 22, 2016 by Karen bardizbanian

    VERY GOOD CLEANING AND CHECK UP. ON TIME AND VERY PLEASANT.

  • Dec 06, 2016 by George McClellan

    Always a good experience. The team is pleasant and prepared.

  • Dec 06, 2016 by Len Oesterling

    You guys rock i stayed away from other denist in the past but you guys made me confident again thanks len

  • Nov 30, 2016 by Emily Rowland

    We always feel like we are family with this amazing group of professionals. My son is 9 years old and gladly goes by himself fir his dental appointment and comes back to me smiling and confident about his time there.

  • Nov 28, 2016 by Paula Johansen

    Everyone is friendly and kind and it is felt the moment you step into the office. I appreciate the calm relaxed atmosphere from the wonderful staff, but also from Dr Fitch. Today Tiz (Elizabeth?) and Dr Fitch helped me feel so at ease…

  • Nov 21, 2016 by Nancy Mohr

    Everyone is wonderful at your office. Always enjoy my dental visits... Loved the special attention my Grand daughter received too.

  • Nov 17, 2016 by Anne beggs

    Your staff has a great attitude and a great deal of expertise. I feel very fortunate to have found a great dental office right away. Thanks

  • Nov 14, 2016 by Cassidy

    very comforting, and on time thank you!

  • Nov 04, 2016 by Lin F.

    I am new to the area and my former dentist wanted me to get a  new crown on a tooth.   Going here was a nightmare. He will not see you without your paying $90 to walk in the door. for which he does nothing except recommend you come back and get his "newcomer package." He will not  believe that you know what you need. He has elaborate plans for the well being of your mouth and teeth which he wants you to follow--of course it is not cheap! He wants all your dental records--which is a problem for me--but he would not take no for an answer. I think the guy has control issues. And I think he has money problems  after relocating here from southern California  so he has all these elaborate schemes to get more money out of his patients.  RUN away from this office as fast as you can.

  • Feb 10, 2016 by Kim L.

    My son who goes to Cal Poly went here based on the YELP reviews and he was impressed. He said the staff was friendly and informative. He has to go back for cleaning, but overall his experience was great! Thanks for being his new dentist!

  • Feb 04, 2016 by Melody Koeper

    They got me in the same day for tooth pain, at 6:20p.m. so I was able to make it after work. Very convenient hours and the nicest staff! Craig Fitch DDS explained all my options and was very thorough yet quick. I was in and out with basically no wait time. The front desk staff was very sweet as well!! Def found my new dentist!

  • Jan 12, 2016 by Ilianna Salas

    One of the best dentists I've ever been to. They are extremely kind, professional, and clean. I loved the entire staff. They have the best prices in town.

  • Jan 11, 2016 by Rachael V.

    Please read review below, prior to my update. I failed to update my review upon receiving a letter following my last review. Dr. Fitch mailed a passive-aggressive letter to me attempting to justify his quote for dental work, adding that he revised my treatment plan after I left my exam. He also put the blame on me for not being notified of any of these so called "changes", stating it was because I rescheduled my hygiene appointment to a time he was unavailable. I was told during my original visit, when scheduling my cleaning, that I would not see him for that appointment. I feel if there was a change in my treatment plan, as a provider, he should uphold a certain level of responsibility to contact his patients to discuss any changes in their care or treatment, and not wait until negative reviews are written. Lastly, he requested that I delete my negative review from Yelp. Generally, only a provider who is attempting to hide something or mislead their clients, or in this case their patients, will request such a thing. It all makes perfect sense now why he had a 5 star rating when I chose to go to this practice originally. The results are entirely skewed. Rather than using reviews as an opportunity to improve his practice, he writes passive-aggressive letters, which put the blame onto the patient, and request that negative yelp reviews be taken down to not steer away other potential patients. He is truly the most unethical and deceitful provider I've ever been to. STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS DENTIST AS YOU CAN!

  • Jan 09, 2016 by Tatum W.

    I highly recommend that anyone who needs dental work done to come to Broad Street Smiles. Dr Fitch and his team are highly knowledgeable and truly care about their patients. I recently had implants put in by oral surgeon Dr La Puma after working several years with Orthodontist Dr Garrett to straitening my teeth with Invisalign. Dr Fitch worked very closely with both doctors to assure that there was enough room for the front teeth to be put in and that everything would be aesthetically pleasing. He put the temporary teeth in last Friday and they look incredible! I have also seen him for cavity fillings and dental cleanings. I always leave the office feeling glad that I came and eager for my next visit!

  • Sep 29, 2015 by Nick D.

    Great experiences with Dr Fitch and the office.  I recently moved to SLO and transferred from another dentist midway through an Invisalign treatment.  Dr Fitch was very accommodating and took on a lot of extra work others would have turned away. My biggest complaint with dentists has been an attempt to sell products.  You are the Doctor, tell me what I need, let me trust your advice and not be on constant guard about being scammed!  I haven't experienced any of these negative experiences with Dr Fitch.  Always very professional.

  • Sep 09, 2015 by Brooke S.

    As always my visit at Broad St Smiles was outstanding. From the friendly reception to x-rays, cleaning, assessment and thorough examination by Dr. Fitch, this practice is a top-notch operation. A while back Dr. Fitch and his team performed extensive restorative work on my teeth. There were no complications nor other untoward events. My dentition even holds up to repetitive recreational diving without any symptoms whatsoever. Cosmetically, this restorative work looks just splendid. San Luis Obispo is truly blessed with this cutting-edge dental practice!

  • Jun 15, 2015 by Susan T.

    This office is highly unprofessional! Dr. Fitch is forgetful, rude over the phone, and cheap. If you have the option of going to any other dentist, please do!

  • Jun 03, 2015 by Mark M.

    I just had an extraction done by Dr Fitch, at Broad Street Smiles. This is not my first experience with Dr. Fitch, and it won't be my last. What a great experience. The entire extraction was so comfortable that I can honestly say it was painless. Minimal discomfort. Even the anesthetic shots were painless. I was amazed. Dr Fitch is also very personable, friendly, professional, and thorough in both work and in explanation of what he's doing and options for your issue. You fangs are in good hands with Dr. Fitch.

  • Nov 07, 2014 by Gus S.

    Hands down the best dentist I have ever been to, and I have been to plenty. I don't have the greatest teeth, and for the first time in my life I found a dentist who cares enough to help me improve the health of my teeth, not just treat a problem. Dr. Fitch took time to talk through various treatments and instructed me on some practical ways I can make improvements. I have had some major work done (and nearly fell asleep during a root canal), and he and his team have been unbelievable. He even called to check up on me. From the front desk, to the hygienist, to the assistants, everyone who works in the office is top notch. I finally feel like I have a dentist who can help me long term. Sure, dental work is not cheap, but when you find a good dentist, you feel it's worth it. I highly recommend him and his team.

  • Aug 21, 2014 by Anastasia M.

    This office goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable!! I couldn't be more ecstatic to finally be pain free thanks to Dr.FItch! He goes the extra mile to make sure you have a speedy recovery! Hands down the most dynamic experience I've had at a dental office!! Thank you guys!

  • Jul 17, 2014 by Keely Gregorio

    Seriously the best dental office I have ever been to. The office staff is so welcoming. You are not just another customer when you go in there. Both my husband and I have been going to Dr. Fitch for over a year (shortly after the office was opened). We have had nothing but top notch care and wonderful experiences (as wonderful as getting a filling can be). The practice has all the latest and greatest high tech dental equipment that makes the experience more comfortable than what I have experienced in the past. I would recommend for anyone to go see Dr. Fitch and his staff. I just wish more medical professionals ran their businesses the same way.

  • Jun 04, 2014 by Ron M.

    I found the entire staff cordial, considerate, sincere, concerned, thorough and professional. And six out of six ain't bad. Keep up the good work. See you soon.

  • Jun 02, 2014 by Meg McCall

    I've had three or four appointments at Broad St Smiles now in the last year and a half, and each time has been exceptional. At my first visit, Dr. Fitch recommended some work and I was initially skeptical whether it was needed. However, literally within a few months, I started having troubles in the areas he mentioned. Then, when I did get treatment, I was thrilled with the results of an overlay: despite my very small mouth, he was able to fit it beautifully. Each time, it seems, Dr. Fitch takes the time to give me a detailed, personal consultation on some of the other work that has been recommended. Just today, he spent 20 minutes in his office discussing the pros and cons of a particular procedure. I couldn't be happier.

  • May 28, 2014 by Jason M.

    I really enjoyed Melissa's cleaning. She did great work and was a pleasure to be with. Shannon was great too, as was another assistant while I was heading out the door.

  • May 13, 2014 by Gayla Newman

    today was my first visit as a NEW patient but the FIRST thing I noticed was how friendly and helpful ALL of Dr. Fitch's staff were. I felt RIGHT AT HOME immediately. Then came the initial consultation which was the MOST complete one that I have ever received from ANY dentist (and I'm not that young!) so to say that I was impressed with him and his staff is really an understatement! I am SO glad that I chose him for my NEW Dentist!!!

  • Apr 09, 2014 by Justin S.

    Dr. Fitch does a great job and clearly explains everything going on. The office is new, professional, and it is the most comfortable dental experience I've ever had. I highly recommend Broad Street Smiles.

  • Dec 06, 2013 by Teresa R.

    My husband and I have been getting caught up with dental work! Went to the dentist today to have a crown put in. Got the temporary today. Two hours of power tools whistling in my mouth!! I did it with a local instead of having them put me out!! Wow!  I go to Dr. Fitch at Broad Street Smiles, behind Rabobank.  It has been a great experience, everyone there is so kind , gentle experienced. And for me that is saying a lot because I haven't been to the dentist in, well, let's say a couple of decades....or more. (I had a really bad childhood experience). A couple more visits and I am done. Sam is very pleased and is telling everyone how gentle Melissa is with the cleaning!! Everyone who works there are amazing. Melissa does cleaning and she is so sweet and gentle and lets you know what she is doing with each step. Cassy who helped with my crown today did the tooth impressions and assisted the dentist and also did extensive ex-rays on my first visit. She is a lovely person and very attentive. Even the receptionist, Andrew is so nice and patient with our many questions on our bill. He never got frustrated with us asking the same question over and over. So if you need a dentist.....the Broad Street Smiles office is great!!! A Sincere thank you Dr. Fitch!! :) Teresa & Sam Reasons

  • Oct 23, 2013 by Luke Y.

    I have had very pleasant experience there. I am in upper supervisor in the retail world and have to say, the level of joy the employees there have is amazing.  They make it very, very easy experience for anyone there and love the fact that Craig Fitch is a passionate person about his profession.  I had a on the fly extraction and I paid out of pocket with no insurance. They do take Delta Dental but my coverage start 12/1/2013 so i paid out of pocket. I have 0 regrets paying anything for what they did.  They are the next generation care I hope all doctors have. I will be telling everyone my story because....tooth pain is a different pain no one should endure.

  • Oct 19, 2013 by Linda W.

    Absolutely the BEST DENTIST in California.  I traveled 300 miles  to see Dr Fitch. Excellent staff as well. Stop searching...you found the best ! What a beautiful and calming office, as well as  professional environment. No worries. They will take good care of you

  • Aug 08, 2013 by Dorothy G.

    The office is very clean and new, I love the easy going feel of the office in general. Dr Fitch and his staff are great, they are all very friendly and professional, I actually enjoyed my time in there today. The $89 special was a great deal and it was actually a great quality deal, not one of those "you get what you pay for" situations...I was pleasantly surprised!! The coffee and tea in the front definitely added a welcoming and homey touch also! I'll be back!!

  • Aug 06, 2013 by Carolyn D.

    Love the office! Very up to date with the latest technology. Staff is very professional and friendly.  Dentist is awesome and will work with you financially. Was able to make payments then have services done, which worked for me. They are very flexible to meet your needs. I fear the dentist, yet Dr. Fitch made me feel comfortable and relaxed. My nine year old girl also had a positive experience and can not wait until her next cleaning. Find out for yourself how incredible this dental office is!!

  • Aug 05, 2013 by Jim R.

    The entire staff at Broad St Smiles is just the best!  Friendly, professional, competent.  They make me feel totally welcome when  I come in for care.  This is what every dentist office should be like.  I couldn't recommend them more highly.

  • Aug 04, 2013 by Eli B.

    Beware... total racket. DDS baits customers with promotional offers on dental cleanings, schedules appointments, then upon arrival will not perform services, but aggressively tries to up-sell consumers for extra ordinate amounts of money($$$$) using unprofessional & intimidating tactics... very uncomfortable environment. I will NOT be returning.

  • Aug 02, 2013 by Bering

    They have an awesome and clean new office! Dr. Fitch and his entire staff are great.

  • Jul 02, 2013 by brittanyjordan

    Dr. Fitch is an amazing dentist and hands down the best dentist I have ever had!! I moved to SLO about 4 years ago and didn't find a dentist I really liked until coming to Broad St. Smiles. He is very personable and you can tell he really does things in the interest of his patients. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!!

  • Jul 01, 2013 by Brittany J.

    I have lived in San Luis Obispo for four years and didn't find a dentist I really liked until coming to Dr. Fitch. I have never met a professional so kind and personable; you can tell he truly cares about his patients. Also his office is very clean and comfortable with chairs that even have massagers in them. I would highly recommend him to all family and friends!!!

  • Apr 12, 2013 by Dan W.

    Great experience.  Everyone seems to love their job here and all the equipment is new.  Really liked the massaging chair while they worked on my teeth.

  • Apr 08, 2013 by dan.m.weeks

    I recently moved to San Luis Obispo and needed to find a new Dentist. Today I had my initial appointment with Dr. Fitch and then had the normal 6 month cleaning process for my teeth. I am very impressed with his practice. Everyone in the office seems to love their job and the office has all new equipment. I also appreciated the massaging chair during the check-up. Never enjoyed going to the Dentist this much before.

  • Feb 09, 2013 by Anna H.

  • Jan 19, 2013 by Anna H.

    Dr Fitch is professional, experienced and the new office is in a great location.

  • Dec 04, 2012 by ajlovesyp

    Very professional, experienced and overall great DENTIST. VERY KIND AND DOWN TO EARTH. Great family dents.

  • Dec 04, 2012 by ajlovesyp

  • Mar 18, 2011 by Chris R.

    Well its expensive and you must pay upfront but he's the best.  Makes sure the job is done and done right, fixes anything that doesn't work for you for free. Will use again, hopefully just for cleanings from now on please....